Fitness: 7th July 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

2 30
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

Despite the current monsoon, I was lucky to find the roads in the morning a bit dry. I made the most of it Monsoon has got going really well over here. Just a week back, there were concerns about the city's water reserves not being enough to last past a month, and now we are already talking about one of the lakes having overflowed. The change from worry to abundance has been one short week. 😊

Well, that also means my mornings are wet as wet can be. It isn't fun going out when your shoes get filled with water in no time. So, I had been trying out something else. To compensate for the run time, I do my outside chores on foot instead of on my bike. Also, going up and down the apartment floors are on foot – no elevators allowed. It seems a good idea, and I still have my trusted weights for serious exercise.

So, what was my serious exercise?

In addition to my walking chores (as I call them) spread across the day, I also focus on weights and stress training in the morning. The style was triple pairs of differing weights for each set. As such, I am working out my muscles to the hilt.

Today I focused on:

1.        Arms (biceps alone)

2.        Chest and Back

3.        Abs

The triple weights per set have been one of the new variations to my weight exercise that I enjoy. The earlier triplet (or quadruplet) variation still exists, and I may try it out now and then. I will continue looking for further variations in the future. It just makes the exercise regime that much more fun.

I spiced up the regime with a few stress and resistance training sets. I am not sure if planks fall in either of the above, so I mention it separately as also done. 😊. And to wind up, I went through a few sessions of Ho'oponopono. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Zydrunas Savickas of Lithuania holds the record for the Fastest Power Steps. Fastest power steps refers to the activity of carrying three 225 kg weights separately over a flight of five stairs in the quickest time.

Zydrunas carried the three weights over the five steps in 31.6 seconds. The record was set on 26th June 2014 in Milan, Italy.

Zydrunas also holds the title of 2014 World's Strongest Man. That's some enviable list of records! 😊 

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It is wonderful for a person to take care of his health and give it a priority since the morning. Starting the day with exercise will give you energy to continue the day with your enthusiasm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so true @lara888! Starting the day right is more than half the job done! :) Thanks for stopping by! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago