Fitness: 6th October 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 39
Avatar for oivas
Written by
6 months ago

Good Morning

Yesterday was my first day at the gym, and today my joints, back, and arm were paining. But that’s a good pain - the one where you know your muscles are rebuilding. The fact is that the pain is the most 24 hours after exercising for the first time. The only antidote is to go through the regime again after 24 hours to settle your muscles.

And that’s what I did. I hit the gym in the morning and went through a 45-minute high-intensity exercise. While I do admit that my muscles need some work, I am certain that my stamina is top-class. All the running over the last many months has helped. My stamina allows me to keep up the intensity. That’s a good thing.

So, what did I do at the gym?

All through the next two weeks, I intend to focus on my arms, shoulders, back, and abs. I will give one full day for abs alone in a week while doing a few sets of all other exercises every day. After two weeks, I will start focusing on each body part and exercise them alone. That would be cool and a good reminder of the good old days. 😊 I will sure miss my old gym buddies, though.

So, the good pain still remains, but it is a lot less than morning. I think it will dissipate completely in a couple of days. Tomorrow, I plan to give the gym a miss and will be out for a run. If it is sufficiently early in the morning, I plan to do a twelve-kilometer run. Let’s see.

As for today, I wound up my morning schedule with a few sessions of Ho’oponopono. Some of them were about my pain too. 😉 Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique 

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
6 months ago

Comments