Fitness: 6th November 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 28
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I think reworking and rescheduling my priorities have become more important than ever. Why? Because yesterday was the third day in succession that I went to sleep late. But the good part is that I woke up like a thousand-watt bulb. Completely energized. Hmm. Less sleep, but deep sleep does make a difference. I should write a thesis on that. 😊

Since I was a bit late than I would have liked to get up, I did manage to go for a walk with my father. It was good. The monsoons are less inclined to wave goodbye as we got some showers yesterday night. So, the winter month coupled with a misty air made an absolute rocker of a weather for a walk. We did about ten to fifteen minutes of walk before heading home.

I couldn't get on with my work without lifting some weights. And that's what I did next.

Being a Saturday, I had this liberty of time, and I put it to good use. Like yesterday, I mixed my triplet form of exercise with stress training. What were my triplets?

  1. Arms

  2. Shoulders

  3. Back and Abs

The idea with triplets is putting three different body part exercises into one superset and completing them without breaks. What that does is tests your limits on both counts – strength, and stamina. Now, imagine adding a stress regime to that. Yeahhhhh.. That's what I did.

So, while I was huffing and puffing through the triplets, I jumped to stress exercises in the middle. One of my recent favorites, holding 25 kg weight overhead (arms outstretched) for a minute or more, was included. I went to about one and a half minutes. Quite neat. Once all of the exercises were done, I did the last bit of the stress exercise. It involves holding heavy dumbbells and walking for ten minutes. Here we are not testing the walking but the ability of the body to hold the weights for the specified time (stress, remember. Not stamina). And it would be cool not to keep the dumbbells down. I could do it for ten minutes but did have to put the dumbbells down twice. Hmm. I will do better tomorrow.

Lastly, an excellent physical regime is complete with a solid mental exercise. What better than the Ho'oponopono for that. I had a few sessions done, and then I was off to my chores and work. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most push-ups with a 60 lb weight is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 57 push-ups in one minute. He is also the holder of six other records, which I had covered in my past articles.

These records may appear to be the same, but it is not. Do pay attention, and you will see that these are different ones. Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days. If you wish, you can read more about Ron in this article.

Ron Cooper's Story

Phew! That man is incredible!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

 

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 2.09
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments