Fitness: 6th June 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

2 29
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

With the onset of monsoon, the mornings are a bit cooler than usual. It helps to continue running even after sunrise. The mornings are still brighter, though. That continues to remain. I just have to figure out the running part during the monsoons.

The running over the past four months or so has worked wonders. I have slimmed down considerably and also feel much energy throughout the day. I had kept my weights and resistance training to a minimum during this period, but now I will crank it up a little. After that, I will take it as it comes.

So, what was my regime like today?

Today was my running day. I did about four kilometers and about a kilometer of walking. I do have some pain in the back of my heel. Incidentally, it does not pain when I run but pains otherwise. I have no clue why. Shouldn't it be hurting when I run? But that's not the case.

At home, I got on with the weights. As I said, I will increase my weight and resistance training. I focused on my arms, back, and abs. Since I had time, I threw in some planks and resistance training reps. I couldn't touch upon stress training, but that's something I would cover going forward.

Once I was through with the physical activities, I managed a few sessions of Ho'oponopono. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Formula 1 is a sport that constantly shatters all speed records for the fastest and most versatile cars on the track. Road cars don't stand a chance. Every now and then, the drivers of these cars also make it to the record books.

Max Verstappen, the current Drivers World Champion, holds one such record. Max holds the record for the youngest driver ever to have won a race. The race in question was the Spanish Grand Prix held in 2016. Max, the winner, was just 18 years and 228 days at that race. That's just above the legal driving age in most countries.

This is one record certified by Guinness as well. Way to go, Maxxy! 😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 1.15
$ 1.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @DanLawan
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Formula 1 Is one of the most dangerous game in the world but I still I could be a part of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's some crazy stuff for sure. Imagine going through a circuit at an average speed of 300 kmph. How is that for speed?

$ 0.00
1 year ago