Fitness: 3rd November 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 46
Avatar for oivas
Written by
5 months ago

Good Morning

Adding to my schedule of runs and gym, I will be starting with Calisthenics. I am a bit frightened to start on my own. I would rather have someone doing it to teach me, but with my busy schedule, I can hardly wait to find someone. That’s why I am starting on my own. How? Through YouTube University, of course. 😊

I am following a few Calisthenics influencers, and their demonstrations are good. I mean, I am following where I can see the person sharing the exercise can do it himself, or herself, plus has a good posture and body tone. I had started Calisthenics earlier in 2019 but left it midway. This time, I am going all the way through.

Anyway, what was my schedule like today?

Today, it was gym day, and my focus has shifted to one body part each day. I was focused on my chest today, but the instructor said that after every three rounds of chest exercise, I could also do a set of back. This is supposed to be a combo schedule. I liked it, though. Now, let’s see what I get to do tomorrow.

Although I alternate with gym and runs, tomorrow I will still go to the gym. So, the run will be on Sunday. The Calisthenics part is something I do at home. Since I work from home, I get these breaks where I use my trusted dumbbells to help me out. At the moment, I am focusing on only the basics of Calisthenics. Exercises like reverse palm push-ups, cross-dumbbell drag in plank position, and the like. It is quite a demanding regime, even for someone like me who has been going to the gym and runs for so long.

Anyway, a good morning regime doesn’t become great without a few sessions of Ho’oponopono. And that's how I wound up my morning regime. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
5 months ago

Comments