Fitness: 2nd March 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 28
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

Yesterday I went to sleep around 3 a.m. but still found enough energy to get up in the morning and go out for a walk. I am happy with the progress in my morning regimes, and the consistency of keeping at it continues. The best part of the morning schedule is that it happens without any baggage. Most of the time, if we stress too much on keeping on it, we have all kinds of emotions and thoughts coming up, and then they become a hurdle. However, in this case, as it is more or less just getting up and going out, there is nothing to think about. Just do it. I understood what "just do it" means for the first time. 😊

So, come rain or snow, late nights, or early mornings, I will keep this simple and enjoy going out. It works amazingly well. I have been at it for more than a month, and they say that a habit is formed in twenty-one days, so is it a habit now? I am sure it is and a good habit at that!

Anyway, what was I up to today?

I was out for my six-kilometer run and feel I have a pace now. It has improved over the last ten days, and it keeps getting better. The stamina improvement is also noticeable, allowing me to give some time to my weight and stress training.

Today, I did a mild session on arms and thighs with weights. A few reps on abs and stress holds were also on the cards. The whole regime with weights lasted about twenty-five minutes. To complete the regime, I have to find some time for meditation and Tai chi through the day. Of course, I did find time for meditation yesterday, and that was at midnight 😊 I am glad, I completed it.

Finally, the Ho'oponopono session was great to conclude the morning regime. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing. 

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Joe Reverdes holds the record for most squats (male category) in 24 hours. He did 25,000 squats in that time. In fact, he achieved it within 24 hours, starting on 4th September 2020 at 7:45 a.m. and finishing on 5th September 2020 at 7:28 a.m.

What's more exciting to know is that Joe was 53 years old at the time of setting the record. He wanted to show his grandchildren that age is just a number. I guess he has not only shown his grandchildren but the world that age is just a number!! 

Way to go!!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 1.79
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments