Fitness: 25th October 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 27
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I had to stay up late to watch Formula 1 yesterday night and was glad that Max Verstappen won. It was a day of heartbreaks with India losing the Cricket match, Manchester United losing big time, and therefore, I was hoping that F1 would not let me down. Well, it did not.

By the time F1 concluded, it was 2 a.m. over here. I thought I could work and then go for a run, followed by a nap in the afternoon. But my work kept me on till 5 a.m., and I was sleepy by that time. I went to sleep but had to wake up for my work at 7 a.m. That was tiring.

So, did I not exercise? Well, I somehow managed to do it. :)


Since I did not do weights yesterday, I started with weights today. I focused on three body parts - arms, back, and abs. By now, most would know that I call it triplets, where all three exercises are clubbed into one superset and done without breaks. Once the triplets were done, I proceeded for stress training.

What did I do in that? I did the overhead dumbbell hold for one minute, and like yesterday, I was trembling at the end of it. Got to strengthen my core a lot, I am sure. The second part was holding the dumbells and walking for ten minutes. The goal is to not keep the dumbells down before the time. When I did the same exercise a couple of days back, I had to put down the dumbells at least three times, but today not a single time. That was a whale of an improvement. Happy moment.

Lastly, I followed up with a few Ho'oponopono sessions and was glad to start the day with a clear mind. For those of you interested to know more about Ho'oponopono, here is a write-up from me.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading. Do try out and make the most of it. I may squeeze in meditation somewhere during the day. If I do, I will update in my tomorrow's post.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most hand-release push-ups is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 53 push-ups in one minute. He is also the holder of three other records, which we had discussed in my earlier articles.

Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days.

Phew! That man is incredible!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay

-----------******--------------

 

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

 

1
$ 2.77
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments