Fitness: 21st June 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 26
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

Despite the monsoons, I thought I could go out for a run. My shoes were doing well with the grip, so there was no complaining on that part. Besides, I encountered a few people running on the wet roads. So, why can't I?

I thought I would give it a shot, and it was not that bad. But I did not take my regular path over flyovers. I kept the running only to the flat surfaces. Let me try it out for a few days, and then I will return to my regular track. I will update the same over here soon.

Now, what did I do today?

Although I got up late as compared to my usual time, I did manage to go for a run. Considering the wet roads, I did about two kilometers, but the run was a bit cautious. As I mentioned, I will increase the speed and distance and change the track over the next few days. That sounds like something interesting to do over the next few days. 😊

Anyway, once back, I focused on weights. I did a different version today with three different sets of weight. That was crazy cool. I used three different weights for each set and did about five to ten reps of each. That fired up my muscles. I started with the heaviest and then moved to the lightest. By the time I was done, I was hurting all over my body – the good pain; you know what I mean.

In the end, I completed my regime with a few sessions of Ho'oponopono. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Zydrunas Savickas of Lithuania holds the record for the Fastest Power Steps. Fastest power steps refers to the activity of carrying three 225 kg weights separately over a flight of five stairs in the quickest time.

Zydrunas carried the three weights over the five steps in 31.6 seconds. The record was set on 26th June 2014 in Milan, Italy.

Zydrunas also holds the title of 2014 World's Strongest Man. That's some enviable list of records! 😊 

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 0.66
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments