Fitness: 21st January 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 27
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I have been running every day since my last update and loving it. It does get quite cold in the morning and sometimes to shivering levels. The trick is to go through the first three minutes of running, after which the body adapts as it keeps warming up. Thereafter, I can enjoy the run. 😊

Also, I kept throwing in some weight exercises and stress training throughout the week. I can feel the difference, and it is doing me a world of good. But what about today? What did I do? 

Let's find out.

I got up in time for the early morning run today. I could do three and a half kilometers over my favorite inclines. The track has more inclines than flat tops, and it is just the right one for me. In the previous week, I had done one six-kilometer run, three four-kilometer runs, and two three-and-a-halfs. That's a pretty neat tally after a long while where I could run every single day. 

Anyway, once I was back from the run, I took up weights immediately and focused on my arms (biceps and triceps), chest and back; some pushups and planks were also added to the mix. In the end, I had about five minutes of stress training. The run and weights took care of my strength and stamina focused exercise regimen.

Later in the day, I could cull out some time for Ho'oponopono. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic. 

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing. 

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste. 

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know? 

Joe Reverdes holds the record for most squats (male category) in 24 hours. He did 25,000 squats in that time. In fact, he achieved it within 24 hours, starting on 4th September 2020 at 7:45 a.m. and finishing on 5th September 2020 at 7:28 a.m.

What's more exciting to know is that Joe was 53 years old at the time of setting the record. He wanted to show his grandchildren that age is just a number. I guess he has not only shown his grandchildren but the world that age is just a number!! 

Way to go!!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

4
$ 2.64
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments