Fitness: 20th June 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

1 36
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Good Morning

The monsoons have arrived in true earnest, and I've got to say the wet roads are not conducive for running; at least the flyovers aren't. So, what do I do? I still go for walks, and then those odd dry days go for a long run. That's what I've got to do.

The walks also give me some time to focus on weights. Thank God for dumbbells at home, which I can do whenever possible. Of course, there are other gems like planks, pushups, etc., requiring just my body weight. So, a lot can be done in the monsoons too.

How was my schedule for the day?

As I had already mentioned, the morning was wet with a steady drizzle. So, it was good enough for a walk but not a run. I went for a walk, and about a kilometer later, my shoes were soaking. I thought I might as well return and focus on weight exercises at home. That's what I did.

Once home, I got going with my trusted dumbbells. I exercised different body parts today as I had more time. The focus areas were:

1.        Arms (both biceps and triceps)

2.        Back and Shoulder

3.        Abs

Even after finishing, I had ample time left. So, I threw in a couple of stress training reps and a few planks sessions. It was all worthwhile in the end, as I felt like a million dollars worth. 😊

No day is an excellent day without Ho'oponopono. And I did manage to squeeze in a few sessions of the mind exercise too. Only meditation remains, and I will see if I can fit it in somewhere during the day. I will update you about that in tomorrow's post.

Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Zydrunas Savickas of Lithuania holds the record for the Fastest Power Steps. Fastest power steps refers to the activity of carrying three 225 kg weights separately over a flight of five stairs in the quickest time.

Zydrunas carried the three weights over the five steps in 31.6 seconds. The record was set on 26th June 2014 in Milan, Italy.

Zydrunas also holds the title of 2014 World's Strongest Man. That's some enviable list of records! 😊 

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 0.42
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

It is the matter of great importance but is being ingnored in this busy era

$ 0.00
1 year ago