Fitness: 18th December 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 38
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

We have reached the fun part of the season where morning, afternoon, evening, and night are all cold. It does not snow here, but the afternoon temperature is more than bearable. It is just a fantastic time to go out for our routines.

Talking of routines, today I went out for a walk. I had planned a hike, and therefore the matching shoes were on. However, mid-way through the walk, I was in two minds to run. It is so much easier to run than walk. Despite that, I managed to walk briskly, compensating for the run, at least partly.

What else did I do in my fitness routine?

After the three-kilometer walk, I was back home. Since I had time, I got on with the weights. I did my triplets in quick succession. What are triplets? It was my idea of merging three (or more) different body part exercises into one superset and then going through them without a break. There can be breaks between the supersets but not within them.

These were my triplets for the day:

  1. Biceps

  2. Shoulder

  3. Back and Abs

I added a small portion of thighs and was happy to see that I was still agile. 😊. Anyway, with that, I concluded my weights and stamina exercises. I went for the Ho'oponopono sessions after that.

Today the Ho'oponopono sessions lasted a lot longer than usual. I loved it and was happy that there was enough time to get through. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most step-ups with a 60 lb weight is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 60 step-ups in one minute. That's like one per second. Phew! He is also the holder of nine other records, which I had covered in my past articles.

These records may appear to be the same, but it is not. Do pay attention, and you will see that these are different ones. Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days. If you wish, you can read more about Ron in this article.

Ron Cooper's Story

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 2.59
$ 2.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments