Fitness: 16th October 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 14
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I had an early morning drop at the airport. It was my brother-in-law who was traveling abroad, and I went to drop him. I visited the airport after two years. Ever since COVID and work-from-home, airport visits have become next to zero. It was good to see that many people were traveling too. It was still far from the peak crowd that I used to see when reaching the airport at 5 a.m. But, I am happy that the world is rising again. :)

After I reached home, I had a choice - I could either go for a run and come back a tad late for my other works or do the workout at home and ensure that I finished things on time.

What did I choose?

Yeah, you guessed it right. I chose to work out at home. I kept the pace and intensity high. It was like crunching my 45-minute workout into half an hour. But it was fun, and I could literally feel my body saying - "dude, that's too fast". Hahaha. I loved it.

At the end of 30-minutes, I sat on the floor and did not move for a couple of minutes. And then, when I was breathing at the regular rate, I got on with Ho'oponopono. I couldn't do much in the morning, but I will follow it up in the evening. Those that keep asking me what Ho'oponopono is all about, here is a small write-up to understand it.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

As I mentioned, I will be following up with some more sessions later in the day. Also, meditation will be added. Let's see how things pan out. :)

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most chin-ups with a 100 lb pack (male) is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 12 chin-ups in one minute, earning him an entry into the Guinness Book of records. If you remember, Ron also holds the record for most chin-ups in one minute with a 40 lb weight. He completed 30 reps.

Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days.

Phew! That man is incredible!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, DOGE

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments