Fitness: 14th November 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 21
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

Another late night watching Formula 1, meant that I got up a wee bit late for the morning run. So, I had to get on with my other exercises fast. The Sunday mass was at 9 a.m., so I had to rush with the regime.

 I focused on weights and stamina today. So, what did I do?

I got on with the stamina-cum-strength regime first. It was the one I used to do with my daughter earlier. I loved how I could do the entire superset without much of an issue. What was the superset?

 Here it is:

 1.        Suicide-drill: 2 Sets

2.        Shuttle-run: 1 set with four reps

3.        Jumping-jacks

4.        Wall-sits

5.        Pushups

6.        Crunches

7.        Step-ups

8.        Squats

9.        Tricep Dip

10.      Planks

11.      High Knees

12.      Lunges

13.      Pushups and Rotation

14.      Side Planks – each side

 After one superset, I got on with the weights. I used the heaviest ones for stress training. Holding the dumbbells overhead outstretched for a minute and a half is some endurance stuff. Anyway, on completion, I did find some time for my Ho'oponopono sessions. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono, here is my write-up on the topic.

 What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

 Have fun reading and practicing.

 Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

 Namaste.

 😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

 The record for the most push-ups with a 100 lb weight is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 45 push-ups in one minute. He is also the holder of seven other records, which I had covered in my past articles. Besides, he holds the record for push-ups with 60 and 40 lb weights.

 These records may appear to be the same, but it is not. Do pay attention, and you will see that these are different ones. Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days. If you wish, you can read more about Ron in this article.

 [Ron Cooper's Story](https://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/news/2020/5/monday-motivation-ron-cooper-616968)

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

 Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

3
$ 1.25
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments