Fitness: 13th November 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 11
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

Saturday mornings offer a little more time to plan my fitness regime. It was going to be a busy day, so I had to go through my exercises fast. And, of course, the weather was as pleasant as it could be.

I went for my three-kilometer run. Much like the other day, I maintained a good pace. I managed a two-kilometer walk, too, which made a total of five on the road. But that was not all.

What more then?

Once back home, I went for another walk with my father. It was comparatively a leisurely pace. After the walk, I focused on my stamina and strength exercises. These are the fourteen which I did as one superset.

  1. Suicide-drill: 2 Sets

  2. Shuttle-run: 1 set with four reps

  3. Jumping-jacks

  4. Wall-sits

  5. Pushups

  6. Crunches

  7. Step-ups

  8. Squats

  9. Tricep Dip

  10. Planks

  11. High Knees

  12. Lunges

  13. Pushups and Rotation

  14. Side Planks – each side

The best part is to do it without a break. I couldn't stop after this either. I did about ten minutes of weights, focusing more on the arms. Overall, I was happy with the workout.

And then rounding up the day with Ho'oponopono was icing on the cake. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most push-ups with a 100 lb weight is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 45 push-ups in one minute. He is also the holder of seven other records, which I had covered in my past articles. Besides, he holds the record for push-ups with 60 and 40 lb weights.

These records may appear to be the same, but it is not. Do pay attention, and you will see that these are different ones. Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days. If you wish, you can read more about Ron in this article.

[Ron Cooper's Story](https://www.guinnessworldrecords.com/news/2020/5/monday-motivation-ron-cooper-616968)

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

 

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 2.24
$ 2.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments