Fitness: 11th October 2023 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 44
Avatar for oivas
Written by
6 months ago

Good Morning

Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays are dropping my daughter to school early in the morning days, so I can’t go running those days. The obvious choice is the gym, and I am easing into a rhythm that I like.

Tomorrow being Thursday, it will be my run day. Although my Fitbit came two days ago, tomorrow is the real test. I am not keen on using the Fitbit in the gym as much as to track my run distance and pace. So, the latter is where it is going to be used.

But what did I do today?

After dropping my daughter, I made it back to the gym a little earlier than over the last few days. Boy, what a difference that makes! A mere difference of twenty minutes and the gym is so empty. I had a great time going through my regime with absolutely no wait time.

I had planned to exercise for 45 minutes, but there was time, so I could easily do it for an hour. The focus remained on the back, shoulders, side abs, arms and chest. I will continue with the same regime till Saturday. Starting Monday, I will have a focused body parts regime. Anyway, I can’t wait for my run tomorrow with the Fitbit. It should be exciting.

I finally wound up my morning regime with a few sessions of Ho’oponopono. Here is my write-up on the topic for those wanting to know more about Ho’oponopono.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

About a year back, I had written about the abdominal plank record belonging to George Hood of the USA. The timing was an impressive and astounding 8 hours 15 minutes and 15 seconds. What is even more astounding is that this is not the record anymore.

Daniel Scali of Australia is the new abdominal plank record holder. Daniel stayed in the plank position for 9 hours 30 minutes and 1 second. That’s more than an hour over the previous record.

Both George and Daniel are people to look up to, as George was 62 years old when he made his record, while Daniel has Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS), leaving his left arm in constant pain!

Respect!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Unique NFTs to Buy

Where can you find these NFTs? Over here: Real Art Or Pixelated Art

----------------------

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
6 months ago

Comments