Fitness: 11th March 2022 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

2 14
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

The other day I found my fit bit, which I had misplaced for a long time. As such, I was doing most of my running and walking based on my distance estimates. I always had this nagging question at the back of my mind if I got the distances right. After all, underestimating the distance and overdoing it is much better than overestimating it and underrunning.

Anyway, to cut a long story short, the distance that I had thought to be about three-and-a-half kilometers turned out to be four. I was thrilled that I was running more than I thought. I can't wait to do the longer runs and check the actual distance. Exciting days ahead. 😊

So, what did I do today?

Today I was out for a leisure stroll. The whole round trip was about forty minutes long and a little over a two-and-a-half kilometer. I tried walking and doing my regular Ho'oponopono session. They both gel well. It is more like exercising for the body and mind together. Once back home, I got into my weight exercises. The focus was on arms, back, shoulder, and abs. Remember, I had mentioned in my last article that I would include abs every day? Well, that's what I am doing.

I did add some stress training and followed it up with Tai Chi to wind up. Despite the low-intensity outdoor exercise, I did manage to amp up the workout at home. I was pretty satisfied. I had mentioned Ho'oponopono earlier, and I will continue trying it out while out for walks. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponoponoo, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Joe Reverdes holds the record for most squats (male category) in 24 hours. He did 25,000 squats in that time. In fact, he achieved it within 24 hours, starting on 4th September 2020 at 7:45 a.m. and finishing on 5th September 2020 at 7:28 a.m.

What's more exciting to know is that Joe was 53 years old at the time of setting the record. He wanted to show his grandchildren that age is just a number. I guess he has not only shown his grandchildren but the world that age is just a number!!

Way to go!!

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

2
$ 1.93
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello my friend. It is really amazing that gentleman at 50 years old with that record. Thanks for sharing the tip here. By the way thank you very much for your sponsorship I was not expecting it. Thank you very much for your sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome @gertu13! A kind-hearted person like you deserves the best and the most! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago