Fitness: 10th November 2021 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 21
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Good Morning

I am yo-yo-ing back into sleeping late once again and yesterday was one other day when I went to bed at 3:00 a.m. I have been fighting this habit of going to bed late, but now I wonder if I am fighting a losing battle. Hmm.. maybe, I can just accept it for the time being and know that I can fix this and get back to my original schedule.

Anyway, that precursor talking about so many things was to tell you that I missed my early morning run today. :) So, I thought I would do an exercise that mixes stamina, strength, and stress.

Here is what I did.

At the beginning of the lockdown last year, my daughter's school physical training instructor had sent a video on exercises that should (can) be done in one go and it takes care of overall fitness. My daughter and I modified it a bit and did it almost every evening. It was the single most fun thing to do. So, I reverted to it.

Here it is:

  1. Suicide-drill: 2 Sets

  2. Shuttle-run: 1 set with four reps

  3. Jumping-jacks

  4. Wall-sits

  5. Push-ups

  6. Crunches

  7. Step-ups

  8. Squats

  9. Tricep Dip

  10. Planks

  11. High Knees

  12. Lunges

  13. Push-ups and Rotation

  14. Side Planks – each side

Each of the above, starting from the third one, has to be done for 30-seconds. And, of course, no break between the fourteen exercises. Now, the no-break thing is the challenge, not each of the exercises themselves. Have a go at it. I am sure you will enjoy it.

Also, I pepped up the above regime with some weights. Yeah, you guessed it – some stress training holding heavy dumbbells. The idea was to hold the weights overhead for a minute or so and that round up the regime. At the end of the physical fitness, some mind fitness stuff had to be handled. So..

I did Ho'oponopono. The session lasted for fifteen minutes, but I am certain that I will use it multiple times throughout the day. For those wanting to learn more about Ho'oponopono, here is my write-up on the topic.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

The record for the most push-ups with a 100 lb weight is held by Ron Cooper of Massachusetts, USA. Ron completed 45 push-ups in one minute. He is also the holder of seven other records, which I had covered in my past articles. Besides, he holds the record for push-ups with 60 and 40 lb weights.

These records may appear to be the same, but it is not. Do pay attention, and you will see that these are different ones. Ron holds more than 23 records, and we will be looking closely at each in the coming few days. If you wish, you can read more about Ron in this article.

Ron Cooper's Story

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH || Trodl

----------------------

Some good earning sites for Tweet size posts

Torum: Earn XTM || Noise.cash: Earn BCH || Tipestry: Earn Dogecoin, Dogecoincash & SuperDog

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || Drugwars 

----------------------

Spot and/or Futures Trading Exchange

Binance || KuCoin || WazirX || Bityard

----------------------

Search Tool That Pays in Crypto

Presearch

----------------------

1
$ 1.76
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
2 years ago

Comments