Fitness: 10th January 2024 + A Did You Know Fitness Question

0 27
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Good Morning

My daughter missed her basketball practice as my alarm did not go off on time. At least, I got up to ensure she got ready for school on time. What that also meant was that I could not go to the gym or run today. Wow, that’s the fourth day in continuation.

Because I have subdivided my fitness regime into three areas – home-based, runs/jogs, and gym, it becomes easier to ensure at least one of them every day. Needless to say, today was all about home exercises.

So, what was my regime like?

My gym regime has made me wonder if I need to get heavier dumbbells. Then again, I think that I could always go back to the gym for that. So, as of now, my dumbbells remain 12.5 kg. And to be honest, that’s not bad.

Anyway, today, I focused only on my arms with the weights. Thereafter, it was all about calisthenics. Planks alone take care of almost the entire body, so I don’t even have to talk about the other calisthenics regime. The only regime, I am still struggling with is the one-leg squat (calisthenics). I will conquer that eventually. 😊

So, my regime lasted a total of forty-five minutes. I will still be doing at least weights throughout the day during my breaks. I will update you'll in tomorrow’s post on how many times I exercised. I am going to do at least two more times. Let’s see.

Finally, I wound up the morning regime with Ho’oponopono. I did a few sessions and was back to my work. Here is my write-up on Ho’oponopono for those interested to know more.

What Is Ho'oponopono? | The Hawaiian Healing Technique

Have fun reading and practicing.

Anyway, that's it from me for now. I will see you all tomorrow.

Namaste.

😊

-----------******--------------

Did You Know?

Okay, this is one of the unexpected records but interesting nonetheless. The fun part is not many of you would know about it. Did you know there is a record for going up a flight of stairs with a person on your head? Yeah, there is.

Giang Quoc Nghiep and Giang Quoc Co, both brothers, hold the record. The brother went up 100 stairs while balancing the other on his head. The record was created on 23rd December 2021. The Vietnam nationals went up 100 stairs in just 53.6 seconds. 

Have a look at the video here:

The question is - can we go up 100 stairs in 53.6 seconds? Forget about the load on the head.

😊

-----------******--------------

Image Courtesy: Geralt @Pixabay |

-----------******--------------

Some Useful Sites to Give You More

Some of the good crypto-writing-earning sites:

Publish0x: Earn ETH || Read.cash: Earn BCH

----------------------

Some crypto-faucets and jewelry earners:

Horizen: Earn ZEN || Mene: Earn $5 on signup || Earn Litecoin || Earn Bitcoin || Pipeflare: Earn ZEC, FLR, MATIC

----------------------

Few Gaming-cum-earning sites

Splinterlands || NFTPanda

----------------------

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of oivas
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for oivas
Written by
3 months ago

Comments