My 6th Month in read.cash

2 15
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

April 9, 2021, 3:58 pm, when I created this account here on read.cash. This platform was introduced to me by my dear friend, specifically, my classmates who have been addicted here but unfortunately, became inactive for the past months.

For the past 6 months, I've earned 35 subscribers and supporters. I even had 1 sponsor, that is thanks to Ate @renren16 for trusting ❤

I even have my own sponsees, @Mayt and @Ellehcim . Thank you also for trusting!


Honestly, I joined this platform with the goal of earning money. As a student, I needed financial assistance especially that this pandemic had brought crisis to everyone. In the same way, I wanted to enhance my language and writing skills by doing articles here. And also, I can be able to track down all my experiences since I am sharing it with you all, though the past days and weeks, I've been busy with school.

What does this platform gave to me?

We can't deny the fact that this platform is helping us financially. For the past 6 months, I've earned money I never expected I will earn. I used the money I earned to buy my own necessities, resulting to not worrying my mother. I even bought clothes, shoes, foods, and other school supplies I needed for my online class. What I earned is not enough to sustain me, but it really played a big part. Thanks read.cash.

If I haven't known this platform, what will be my status today?

Actually, there are times when read.cash don't come across my mind, especially when I'm busy. Honestly, read.cash only comes in my mind when something great happened to me, or when I want to share my thoughts to you. I am not that active, but I'm trying my best to update here. Actually, I have lots of unfinished drafts here which I can't publish yet. There's this time when I thought of a topic but ended up having the title and introduction only, then I'm losing interest, again. I didn't know about this platform, maybe I haven't found my comfort and relaxing place to express and hide. I'm not a showy person, but I tear a lot when I do.

What did I learned from being a user for the past 6 months?

There are lots of things I learned for the past 6 months of being a member of this platform. First is acceptance. The start of respect is acceptance - accepting that not everyone will like you and appreciate you. For example, there are users who will dislike your articles, just like my post about my birthday. I didn't expect that someone will dislike it, but I accepted it, maybe he has reasons.

The second one is patience. Patience is when after hours of waiting, no one upvotes your article. Everything takes time. If today is not, maybe tomorrow. As long as their tomorrow.

The third one is appreciation. Learn to appreciate all the comments, upvotes, likes, dislikes, tags, subscriptions, and sponsorships. Not everyone is given the attention we seek, so we need to be thankful.

The last one is to dedication. Not just only write, but also dedicate every artwork to someone, or either for yourself. Have something that strengthens and pushes you forwards. Have that motivation that fuels your fire to do more and learn more.

Would I recommend this platform to everyone?

Definitely yes! Just like the times when my friends recommend this to me, I would gladly recommend this to others too! Especially for those who have the talent in writing and expressing their thoughts. I actually invited some, but they are not active anymore, which saddens me. But I hope they will come back soon, maybe it's not yet their time.

I'm pleasured that I am welcomed here and some users are really appreciative and friendly to me. I hope that sooner or later, we will all meet with the same goals. I will end my article here. I hope you enjoyed and learned something from tonight's article. Good night!

4
$ 2.05
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @renren16
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
+ 2
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you'd still find mpre time to spend here. It's just that lots of days of inactivity may (1) risk your account being a spam, or (2) your articles may not get the attention it used to receive. The consistency is the key to building a good base of readers that will surely subscribe and would not forget you when you become a bit inactive.

Job well done! I noticed you were just a day later than me! Keep up the good work, I am always thankful for your support. ♥️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Owww thank you for that reminder! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago