Manila Encounters (Part 1)

0 11
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

I don't know where to start but let me tell one thing - I feel exhausted in the cities of Manila. The moment we arrived, until we leave, everything I saw exhausted me. Just by looking makes me dizzy and tired. I can't find the peace I badly wanted, except at home.

As I was getting ready for our trip to Manila, I imagined a lot of things - on how I want things to happen, on how I will enjoy every single second I'm there, and many more. I prepared my outfits and stuffs. But it always the expect the unexpected scenarios that welcomes me.

The trip was smooth and we arrived safe. The tiredness I felt on the trip made me rest a bit more in my bed with the thought of making adventures as soon as I woke up. But all I can see was food on the table waiting for me, and a bed that wants me to come back as soon as I finished eating. I don't have the energy yet. But still decided to go out and explore more.

I am not yet even outside the gate but I can already hear the loud horns of the different tricycle trying to get out the way. NO ONE WANTS TO GIVE WAY!!! I was so shocked because the province is not like this. The place where I grew up was a quite and peaceful place where all you can hear was the children's voices as they play hide-and-seek, tumbang preso, piko, and other native games I used to play.

But what can we expect more? It's province vs city. It will always be the province as the quiet and peaceful place, and the city as the noisy and modernized place. I think I will need a lot of time coping with these kind of environment.

I specifically stayed at Alabang Muntinlupa where my Aunty lives. That was my first time being there and I was like "culture shocked". I can definitely see how my living is different from theirs. But as I got familiar with the place, I eventually put myself into it.

What I love the most there is the presence of the sea. It was just a half kilometer away so we can just walk to go there. It was fun walking since I got some companies. It was right after the Bagyong Paeng when we went there and I got a news that whenever there's a typhoon, milkfish will swarm in the shore or even in the flooded areas then the people will get it and sell in the market for a lower price. It was amazing back there! The sound of waves are so calming that you won't even think a typhoon just passed by.

1
$ 0.83
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments