Live the life you wanted to have

4 13
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

We never know when we will leave this earth. In our current situation, we never have any idea on what means we are going to die. Maybe it might be because of the current virus spreading all over the world now, maybe because of your current illness, or maybe because of just a shock.

I believe that everyone of us wanted to live our life to the fullest. Like there's no tomorrow. We always wanted to go for a ride, go to outings, eat on every famous resto or mini stores, buy everything we wanted, or in short, do whatever we wanted to do without worrying about the people around us. Maybe it was just our initial instinct of being afraid by the judgement of others in everything we do. It bothers me to think that everything I do is being calculated and judged by others.

Life is too short to worry about things. It may be easy so say but it's hard to do. Even if we told ourselves to be just ourself, we cannot assure the possibility of doing so. For me, I just wanted to enjoy my life as long as I'm not harming everyone. Yes, some of us live with everyone's expectations, but sometimes forgot to live the life we wanted the most.

We don't know when we will leave this earth. It will just be all of a sudden. Just like what happened yesterday.

It's our sincerest condolences to the family of my mother's friend. Yesterday, the husband of my mother's friend had a heart attack around 7am. We call him "Pay Badong". He was also a good friend of my parents and I personally know him too. He was such a great carpenter as he was one of the workers when we renovated our house last year. Based from what I know, he has been taking medications for his maintenance for having a kidney failure. Back to the story, he had a heart attack in the morning. Then when we got home (we attended a wedding) around 11am, my sister is teary-eyed and told me that Pay Badong didn't make it. I was like "WHAT"?. I, myself, didn't know what to say. May your soul, Pay Badong, rest in peace. ❤️

During the whole pandemic, I've witnessed sudden deaths. It was such a bad memory especially that my family itself lost 5 relatives. It made me worry about tomorrow. I know it's not just me, but also you. Some of you might ask themselves.

What if this is my last day on earth?

What if I never got the chance to enjoy my life?

What if I have already finished my mission here?

Would everybody be sad if I leave?

Such questions without concrete answers but full of worries and sorrow. I believe that life must be enjoyed, not worried. Some of us even tried to end their life. I suddenly remember facebook. They have a new update, or it's not basically new. When you search the word "suicide", the screen will show you this.

So, if you are currently lost, try finding yourself. Never give up just because of a one-time problem you have. You might think that there's no solution anymore, but remember this phrase:

GOD WILL NEVER GIVE YOU PROBLEMS, UNLESS YOU CAN SOLVE IT. YOU MIGHT THINK IT'S A CURSE BUT IT'S ACTUALLY A BLESSING. ALWAYS FIND THE GOODNESS IN EVERY SUFFERING YOU HAVE.

4
$ 1.94
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago

Comments

We must live everyday of our life like it's the last day, live with no hates and no worries because life is too short for haters

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueeee. Let just our haters be. We don't need to please them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While reading this I feel like I'm afraid of dying, while thinking about death it like it drives me to stress myself hahahaaa but I dont have and we don't have a choice were only human that are capablele of dying. As you've said, live life as we wanted to have. Live to the fullest and enjoy life nlng. And spread love to others para namn makabulohan yung stay natin sa mundo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo nga po. Actually, I'm not afraid of dying. I just wanted to live my life to the fullest before I die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago