Kaki, the Doggy

3 18
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Poem, Dogs

I clearly told myself it was just nothing,

What's more important is that you're alive and breathing,

But when you started approaching,

I suddenly felt the warm hugs and it became something.

Your little paws, giggling eyes, wagging tail,

Your little voice sounds like a squealing whale,

Welcoming her mother cow,

With a wide smile and a bow.

I named you Kaki, short for Sunshine to Sangkay,

Your fluffy fur, white as the sky,

Your mini barks that shows up when you're shocked,

Oh, I guess I found my target locked.

What right do we have to have you?

Your unconditional love that's so pure and true?

Do we really deserve you?

When you swipes away our pain when we're in blue?

You came here unexpectedly,

We accepted you without knowing your identity,

But the most surprising part of our journey,

Is that you love me without knowing the real me.

You put your trust without hesitation,

It's like we've been too far with this relation,

We trusted each other without explanation,

Because I know you and I were perfect combination.


Meet my Baby Kaki :)

FYI...

You may wonder why I have included the word "cow" in my poem. As a reference, you might want to read this. :)

As of now, these are just my primary ideas and I'm still saving more experiences with regards to wordings. I hope you got my point this time. Happy reading!

5
$ 0.31
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
Avatar for noisytoothie
2 years ago
Topics: Poem, Dogs

Comments

Oh, what an adorable dog! Awwww.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi thaaaank youuu 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure!

$ 0.00
2 years ago