I will be an Engineer! <3 (Part 2)

2 22
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Earlier this morning, I shared with you the part 1 of this article. So if you want to read it, just click this link. <3

As I was saying in the part 1, we finally finished taking our board examination last Thursday and Friday. It wasn't easy as I expect it to be. We are all challenged, exhausted, and doubtful.

Fast forward, we are now currently waiting for the result. Based on the official PRC page, the results will be processed within 2 working days, excluding weekdays. So possibly, tomorrow will be D-DAY, and right now, I don't know what to feel anymore. If I should be calm enough, panic, or what.

Just like any other heart-exploding events on our life, we also did some rituals or beliefs in the intercession of the Lord. Me and my co-board exam takers sacrificed and allotted time to be a devotee.

Starting September 6, 2022, exactly 10 days before our exam, we offer a daily novena inside the church. We are reciting the novena prayer 6 times for 9 consecutive days. We attended holy mass offering miracle works especially St. Jude Thaddeus, the patron of hopeless cases, just like what we are praying for. We went on St. Jude Parish for 5 consecutive Thursday just to offer prayer and seek for help. It was so refreshing after every session with him. I feel like a burden has been lifted upon me.

Everytime I offer prayer, my prayer goes like this.

Lord, please send Your holy spirit to guide us during our examination. Please give us the knowledge and wisdom that we need to be able to pass this board examination. Help us when we are in doubt. Remove all our anxieties and stress when we are answering. And if the result won't favor us, please help us and give us courage to accept whatever the result is.

My prayer is as simple as this but I can feel that God is really listening to me. I remembered my co-churchmate saying that when you are praying and you got goosebumps, the holy spirit is with you. And I felt that every time I came to church and pray. There wasn't any single day it didn't happen. That's why I always feel blessed and confident.

But right now, I can really feel the anxiety. I know that God won't made me suffer. I know that He will only give me what I need and take me away from things that will harm me. I trusted Him so much but sometimes, I tend to forgot about that, which I'm really sorry for.

Tomorrow or on Wednesday, the result will probably come out. Oh myyy, just thinking about it makes my heart pound so fast!!!! I am still praying for a positive result. I know that God won't give us something if we can't handle it well. Right now, prayer is the most effective medicine for whatever emotion I have right now.

For the continuation of this article, I will post it on the results day which is probably tomorrow or Wednesday! Gracias!

I will definitely change this closing GIF if I passed the examination!!! ❤️❤️

PADAYON FUTURE ENGINEERS!!!!

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments

Praying nga makab-ot nimo imo mga pangandoy sa kinabuhi dae.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuuu po 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago