I will be an Engineer! ❤️

0 19
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

They usually say that finishing your college degree is one of the most fulfilling feelings ever. Like you have already finished studying and is about to enter the "real world". But all that belief suddenly changed when my feet finally stepped on that page.

Starting June 'til September, I was occupied by reviewers, lectures, formula, problem solving, calculators, pencils, etc. That became my daily routine mats. I adjusted my routine for almost 2 weeks until I can finally settle with my peace of mind.

It was never or over! This preparation is once in a lifetime opportunity for people like me who wanted to give the best to my family. I wasn't actually ready, and I will never be. If there is a concrete and best definition that will describe what I feel right now, share it with me.

Just 4 days ago, Thursday, we took the Philippine Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering Board Examination. It was a 2-day examination composed of 3 areas. This is the most awaited days of our life where we are judged whether to be an engineer or not.

It was a wholesome experience, especially meeting your co-courses from different school. Actually, I always thought that it wouldn't be easy, I always expect it to be for me to be not-so shocked after I get there.

About 4:30 am on Thursday, we leave our boarding house and headed to the examination area. It was almost a 45-minute ride. We were instructed to be there before 6:30am so we leave as early as we could to also avoid traffic or any unannounced circumstances. We arrived there past 5am and it was still dark when we got there. We waited there until 6:30am. After, they guided us to the rooms where we are going to take the examination. Only 16 students were allowed inside a room. Tables were arranged perfectly and it was a conducive room to take an exam. After a few minutes, the proctor arrived and instructed us about the guidelines of the examination. Before 8am, we started answering the questions. It was going smoothly, even though, I really met difficulties all the way. Some of the problems were unfamiliar to me. I wasn't even sure if I was correct. We are allowed to take snacks while answering provided that we have our own snacks because we are not allowed to leave the room unless it's an emergency. The exam must be finished before 2pm, and thankfully, around 1pm, I managed to finish the examination, which is really draining, exhausting, and mindblowing.

After finishing the examination, we went to a mall to eat lunch. After eating lunch, me and my other classmate visited the Church of St Jude, the Saint to be known for miracle works. We attended the holy mass and went home about 5pm. It was really a tiring day, but we still got another day so there's no time to relax.

On the second day, Friday, we leave around 5:30 because we don't want to wait for more longer hours just like the first day. We arrived at the area past 6. Same routine - we went to our respective rooms and took the exam. For the second day, we are to take 2 examinations composed of 100 items each. We finished around 4:30 pm in the afternoon. We are so disappointed on how the exam went because it was really difficult and hard to answer. Thankfully, the last exam went very well. After the examination, we went to the mall to have our dinner. After dinner, we then went home and take a rest.


I will finish my article here. I will post the part 2, so just wait for it.!

2
$ 0.94
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for noisytoothie
1 year ago

Comments