My mother has Glaucoma

12 40
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
1 year ago

One of the most important in our body is the eye, it is needed to live normally. If a person does not have an eye, it cannot work well. So we need to take care of our eyes. It is difficult when our eyes or any part of our body is damaged. Because when one part of our body is damaged, all our activities are affected and we can no longer work properly.

So if your eye is still clear, take care of it. Most people have blurred vision today due to excessive use of gadgets, wether adults or children. If you can't really avoid using gadgets, just buy eye protection. Because it's hard when your eyes are damaged, you even thought of taking care of your eyes.

But what happened to my mother was different because she doesn't use any gadgets. She watches Television series but not always.

It was 2015 when my parents started their own bakery. It's not like bakeshops where the bread they make is just for display and sells all day. My parents make bread for small store and they deliver it. So much bread was needed to make, because the next day the owners of small stores in the villages were waiting for their orders.

The breads still needs to be wrapped at 10 pesos per wrap. Ten drums need to be filled to be able to deliver to small shops in different villages. So my mother is always awake, my mother and my siblings wrap the bread. They finish wrapping the bread at 1:00am and then wake up at 5:00am. Because they will buy the ingredients to make the bread for tomorrow's delivery.

They do that everyday, so that's where mom's irritated eye started. At first she could still bear the pain, and her eyesight was still good. It's only been two days since her eye pain disappeared. So mom didn't bother to check up on her eyes with the eye doctor. Because my mother thought that the dust had just entered her eyes.

It was 2018 when they sold the bakery equipment. Because their bakery business did not grow. So they thought of selling because nothing happens when they work hard to make bread.

When my mother's eyes got worse, my sisters decided to take my mother to the albularyo. That's how it is here in the province, any disease will be checked by a albularyo first. Because my mother's eyes could no longer be opened and her head was already hurting. And her whole face was swollen. It seems that her eyes hurt so much, not even eating because of the pain she feels.

But the herbalist can't cure it. So she was taken to the doctor, because my mother was crying, coz the pain in her eye. Mom is so pitiful. I wanted to go home then but I also had no money.

The doctor said that the pressure in my mother's eye was strong, and when she touched the lid it was hot. Her eyeball is also red. So my mother's head hurts because the nerves are connected to the head. If she had been checked up immediately, she might not have had glaucoma.

My mother can no longer leave the house alone because of her glaucoma, her vision is blurred. She could no longer see clearly, lest she collide on the road. And she can't let too much light focus on her eyes, not even the rays of the sun. She always wear eyeglasses because only a little dust enters her eyes, it becomes red immediately and it hurts. Mom can no longer lift heavy things. And she can't stay awake because it's irritates her eyes. Mom also has medicine to take, eye maintenance and she has vitamins and eyedrops for the night and day.

My two sibling and I just contributed for her medicine. Because my father doesn't have a job. When we have extra money we send them. My auntie and uncle also sends them money. I am also thankful to those who helped me when I posted on noise.cash as well as cariscutie. So, far my mother's eye pain is not getting worse. But she still needs to be watched because sometimes she lifts heavy things, that's not allowed for her. It's good that my siblings are there to see her and help with the housework.

This is the first picture of her when her eyes healed from the medicine she was taking. And we, her children, are very happy because she is smiling again.

closing thought

So while there is still time, let us take good care of our eyes and our body. You can just search on google to find out more about glaucoma.

Thank you all for reading my blog. Godbless you and keep safe always.

Lead image credits to google

The photos of my mother credits to my sister.

19th article 04-26-2022

7
$ 0.74
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Esp130
$ 0.01 from @Ahrciel
+ 1
Sponsors of nnashe
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nnashe
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Give my respect and love and care to your mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede yan operahan sis,saglit lang naman ang operation niyan mga 2 hrs lang katulad yung sa mother ko,enadvice kasi ngndoctor na kailangan maoperahan yung glucoma ng mama ko kasi may tendency na mabulag siya pag hindi naagapan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi pa kasi siya ulit nakakapag pa check up sis. Pinapapunta ko nga dito sa amin, ayaw naman.. Meron kasi dito eye doctor na nag oopera. Pabalik balik lang kasi ang pananakit ng mata niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pabalik balik talaga yan sis hanggat hindi naooperahan yan,masakit din sa ulo yan sis,naalala ko pa mama ko noong di pa naoperahan ngsusukabdin siya dala ng glucoma

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, naaawa na nga ako. Kung may pera lang ako, ako na lang magpapa opera sa kanya.. Yung mama mo sis ok na ba mata niya ngayun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ok na mata niya sa awa ng diyos,pwede ka lumapit sa malasakit sis atsaka my philhealth naman yata si mama mo kaya zero2 ang bill niyo niyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo meron naman sila philhealth. Sige sis salamat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome sis,sana maoperahan na agad mata ng mama mo sis 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana nga sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’m happy your Mum is doing better. Sending love and light💛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago