Alone

4 20
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

I bleed only to speak the truth

especially when I know it's nothing to you.

I'm blinded by the lies you said

that you would be here to help and protect.

Sometimes, I try to pretend that I'm okay,

but what I feel is just too much to contain.

They tell me it's pathetic,

They tell me I'm emotionally sick.

I bleed in the realization that I am nothing to you,

that in anything I do, you won't give a damn, that's true.

I try to understand, that maybe, this is just for now,

you're just too busy to see, to hear, to feel.

Maybe I'm afraid, afraid to feel alone,

but then I remember, when have I not felt alone.

  • Hi, I'm back with another sad poem.

  • Hope you like it.

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nicdre09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nicdre09
3 years ago

Comments

Now i am feeling alone really i don't want to live alone i need a partner who loves me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We will all find our partners in the right time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love your Poetry, the words are quite nice Tho it's sad poem But love hurts sometimes It's just part of life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I am quite fond writing sad poems for no definite reason. Check out my other poems in my page.

$ 0.00
3 years ago