Travel Goals After This Pandemic

2 17
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Monday. November 22, 2021

Oh, how I really miss going out to the places I want to go. We have been almost locked inside our house for two years already because of this pandemic. We can't even experience breathing fresh air anymore. This pandemic is not a joke. The feeling that we have also been deprived of freedom. Even the freedom of some of us to find life to survive has been lost because of the impact of this pandemic.

Fortunately, we have a vaccine against this Covid disease. Somehow our fears for our health have been alleviated. Hopefully, soon we can get back to our normal life again. Hopefully, we will be free again from this pandemic. Free to do what we want. Free to live a normal and orderly life. Free to fear for the safety of ourselves and our loved ones.

After this Pandemic, there's a lot of places I wanted to visit. I want to take my kids on trips to beautiful places I want to visit. I want them to enjoy their life as a kid again. I have these top 5 beautiful places I wanted to go to once we are free to travel again. It's my dream to bring my kids here.

Top 5: Tagaytay

click image for the source
click image for the source
click image for the source.

My Top 5 is Tagaytay. If you are only from Manila, Tagaytay is one of the best places to relax. Apart from the cold weather climate here, the scenery is very beautiful. There are many good places to visit here. Like the Palace in the sky and Picnic Grove where you can see the beautiful view of Taal Lake. I've been here in Tagaytay only once when I was in high school, during our field trip. So it is my dream to bring my kids here so they can also experience being here. There are many Staycation Hotels that you can rent for just one or two days' stay. Kids will definitely be able to enjoy wandering around here in Tagaytay.

Top 4: Puerto Galera

click image for the source
click image for the source
click image for the source

Puerto Galera is my Top 4. It's been 12 years I guess when the last time I came here. Been here twice already. The first was with my friends and 2nd was with my ex (my eldest dad) lols. Oooopppss I don't miss my ex ok, only the beautiful place of Puerto Galera, hahaha. Puerto Galera is located in Mindoro. If you are coming from Metro Manila, you just need to take a bus to Batangas Pier then Boat to Puerto Galera. Galera is one of the best Tourist spots in Luzon. Puerto Galera is known as a white beach resort. The trip here is just so affordable. There are cheap hotels or rent houses that you can rent for a few days. It is cheaper than going to Boracay which is very expensive because you have to take a plane to get there.

I also dream of bringing my children here because they will enjoy the white beach. Plus it's nice here at night because there are many restaurants, bars and souvenir shops open. And there is also a variety of entertainment along the beach. It's really enjoyable to stay here. There are also many different types of activities that children will surely enjoy.

Top 3: Enchanted Kingdom

click image for the source
click image for the source
click image for the source

My Top 3 is the Enchanted Kingdom. No child does not know this wonderful place. Every child really dreams to come to this very attractive Theme Park. The Enchanted Kingdom is the largest and most popular theme park in the Philippines. I even dreamed of coming here when I was young, but we couldn't afford to come here back then, lols. So now one of my dreams was to bring my children here. I want them to experience getting here and enjoy like other kids. We can't afford to go to Disney Land so even in the Enchanted Kingdom I hope I can take them, haha. There are also rides in Star City like the rides in Enchanted but of course, it still feels different that you experienced the fun here in the Enchanted Kingdom. Hopefully, I can really bring my kids here.

Top 2: Baguio City

click image for the source
click image for the source
click image for the source

My Top 2 in Baguio City, not because it's my hometown but because it's one of the best tourist spots in Northern Luzon. Honestly, this is the last place I want to bring my kids because this is the last place I want to settle down. I wanted to live here permanently with my family. For me, this is the perfect place to settle down. Life here is very peaceful and quiet than here in Metro Manila. Hopefully, soon we can go back home. I wanted to bring my kids to all the beautiful spots here in Baguio City. I know that they will surely love to stay and leave here too. We can all have all the time to explore Baguio City once we finally live there. But for now, I just need to work hard and earn more. Co'z I want to be able to save so that I can build even a small house before we go home and settle down.

Top 1: Splash Island

click image for the source

click image for the source
click image for the source

My Top 1 is Splash Island in Laguna, it is also located here in Luzon. Before we will settle down in Baguio I wanted to bring my kids here first (hopefully). I really wanted to come here even before with my eldest child who's already in heaven. But sadly I haven't been given a chance to bring her here. Hopefully, I can get a chance this time to bring my kids. I just love to experience the beautiful ambiance of this lively and biggest waterpark here in the Philippines, with large pools, different kinds of slides/rides, and other more attractions. I've been seeing a lot of videos on Facebook about how beautiful and enjoyable this place is. Very inviting to go for a chill especially in the summer. It's perfect for kids who haven't been out of the house for a long time.

So there, I just want to share the places I dream of going to with my children. Places I dream they will experience someday.

Closing Thoughts.

It's not bad to dream of something we want to go. Especially at this time that we have stocked up for so long inside our home. We all have our own travel goals that we want to fulfill. I just hope all of this is not just a dream. But hopefully, all of this will come true as well. Hopefully, we can all be free from this pandemic so that we have more opportunities to fulfill everything we want to do especially for our loved ones.

That's all for tonight guys, happy dreaming everyone. All our wishes will do come true soon.

4
$ 2.19
$ 2.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
+ 1
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Comments

Alam mo ba, taga Mindoro ako pero di ko pa nararating yang Puerto Galera 🤧🙈 pero maganda dae talaga jan. As for me nman, wala pa rin talaga akong balak mag travel. Nakakamad baga huehuw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis, un tagaytay eh napuntahan ko noon high school dahil sa field trip. Ang pinakagusto ko na nasa list mo eh Baguio. Dream destination ko tlaga han, heheh..

Hopefully mapuntahan ko sya in the near future...

$ 0.00
2 years ago