Not So Good Start of the Year.

11 17
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

January 22, 2022

Hello everyone, been a while since my last drop here. I just got sick and it's been a hard time for me to do things I used to do. It's sad that in my last Article Goodbye My Great December (2021). Hello My January (2022) I am so thankful for all the blessings I received before the year ends last year. Then suddenly everything has changed. First, after New Year suddenly, my stomach attacks up to my hips and I could hardly stand, so all I could do was to lay down in bed to have some bed rest. Until I also had a fever so I was a little scared already because I feel like my previous illness 4 years ago is attacking again.

And over the days, I feel not only stomach pain but also headaches, coughs, and fever. The fear I feel is getting worse, especially since the number of people affected by Covid has suddenly increased here in our area. That's why I have no choice but to quarantine myself in our room first. I avoided my children first for fear that I might have an infection and that I might infect them further. I'd better get well first and strengthen so that I don't infect them, whether or not I have a Covid infection. In today’s era when you have Covid symptoms, it’s really scary, that you’re almost crazy to even think about it. That’s how I felt for almost a week with a fever and a cough. I was more scared to think about it than the pain in my stomach that I was also suffering from at that time.

After a week that I got sick, my kids suddenly got sick too. My eldest got cough and colds while my youngest got a high fever. It was a hard time for me co'z I am also sick and can't do anything for them. What was hard most was medicines are out of stock at that time. My hubby tried to find meds around our City but he got nothing. I was even more insane thinking when they also got sick, but I couldn't do anything because I was also sick and my husband's side also didn't want us to have checkup because we might all be quarantined in our compound if we get positive. That it would be even harder because we may all not be able to work to earn for our expenses. I'm a lil bit sad to think about that, yes I understand why they don't want to be quarantined but I'm also sad to think that "what about my children and me if we are infected?" It seems more frightening than losing a job, especially when I found out that my husband's friend who celebrated the New Year with us was also in quarantine. But well, even though I was scared, I still respected them, so I'd better lock ourselves in our room first, to quarantine and recover. That's why my husband had twice as much difficulty at that time too because he was doing his job as a food delivery rider to JoyRide while taking care of us. He will only accept a booking if he's already done with our needs.

What's the hard part at that time is we can't really find medicine here in our area. Good thing my Step Dad was to the rescue. He bought me and my kids' stocks of medicine and also gave me 1kphp or $20 for our emergency use, which is I really badly needed at that time too since I can't also work or write to have extra income, and my assets are all down so I can't also sell. Most of my earnings last month too was already spent with our Christmas and New Year celebration. And I didn't expect that we will all gonna get sick after New Year. But thanks to my Stepdad for helping us. I was so lucky to have him as my 2nd father, that if my Mom is already gone, he was still here helping and supporting us to the best that he can.

After a few days, finally, my kids are already well. No more cough, colds, and fever. But what's bad news is I'm getting worst, aside from on and off fever my tummy suddenly bloated again. Like 4 years ago when I was diagnosed to have Pelvic TB. What was hard more was I can't hardly breathe also especially at night. I was so worried and scared already. Thinking that what if my previous illness got triggered again? Why now? When I don't even have anything already. It became more and more difficult for me to think of what to do, especially since fear was taking the lead in my heart and mind. I'm afraid I might not be able to cope this time. Am I afraid that what will happen to my children when something happens to me again? I’m afraid that how and what will I do now, especially now that I have nothing? Where do I get the reimbursement for my medicines and laboratories? Plus how do I get a check-up if no hospital accepts direct patients now, because I still need to schedule an appointment for a check-up before they can accommodate me. It's just sad here in the Philippines, co'z you won't be accepted in the Emergency Room until they see you in 50/50 condition.

Until now my tummy is still bloated and I'm already worried and nervous as time passed. Worried that I might get worst and the infection is getting worst already inside my body. Since the hospital where I got confined is not accepting direct patients now, my husband decided to get me a health card here in our city so we can try to have a check-up in the hospital here, but sadly they don't also accept direct patients even if I had health card already here. We have no choice but to set an appointment first online. Good thing because upon sending my request appointment and telling my condition right now, they immediately called me to confirm my appointment schedule, maybe they already know this kind of condition is not a joke. The one that called me said that he will immediately relay my concerns to the department that will handle my case.

So now I am patiently waiting for the Doctor's call for my schedule. Hoping that they'll gonna call me as soon as possible. For now, all I'm just doing is to wait and try to be strong. Eating nutritious food and continue taking vitamins, plus a hot compress on my tummy whenever the pain gets worst. And of course trying to entertain myself too by continuously checking my down assets and NFT's that I bought on SmartBCH. Hoping that these NFT's of mine can be useful once my medication and laboratories started. I also hope that my condition this time isn't worst than before that I have almost gone already. I hope that my second life will still continue to shine. I still have a lot of dreams that I want to fulfill especially for my kids.

May God comfort and heal me again this time. Please do include me in your prayers too. Have a good day everyone. Just dropped by to share my current situation right now. Hope to be active and continue writing again soon here and in noise.cash. God Bless us all here.

7
$ 2.71
$ 2.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
2 years ago

Comments

Miss you Ate 🥺 Di pa pala ikaw totally magaling. Pray palagi para kusa na mawala nalang yan bigla. Balitaan mo kami 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

..thank you bhebhe..sama mo Ako sa prayers mo lagi 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, what is Pelvic TB if I may ask? And get well soon, so hard to get sick nowadays because hospitals will not accommodate you unless you're in 50/50 state.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Para din syang TB sis pero mas delikado Kasi sa tiyan tumama, mas kumpklikado Kasi mas matindi Yung infection nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hala, sana maaccomodate ka na sa hospital soonest... Get well soon sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear that you are having these health problems. I hope you get well soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

..thank you so much 😊 yes in Jesus name I'll get well soon 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

..thank you sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

USO talaga sakit ngayon mommy Kahit dito Samin puro ubo saka sipon.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

..kaya nga sis..after new year bigla nagkaubusan ng gamot sa dami ng nagkasakit..

$ 0.00
2 years ago