Happy Birthday My Child: Sweet 16

12 28
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Wednesday. May 11, 2022

https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/625507835749969310/

This day is very special to me. Today is my eldest’s 16th Birthday. So I woke up early to prepare for this day. It is one of the dreams of a parent to celebrate his daughter’s 16th birthday other than its 18th Birthday. This special day we call Sweet Sixteen is a sign that a girl is transitioning into womanhood. That's why I'm very excited because it seems like it's only yesterday that she was still on my lap while I was rocking her until she fell asleep. But now she's turning into a Woman and will gonna have her own life soon. I never thought the day would be that fast.

https://www.peerspace.com/resources/sweet-16-birthday-party-ideas/

Of course as a mother, as much as I can I will give her the best party that she will never forget. So even if I don't have enough money, I borrowed from my relatives to give the party that I know she will like. I will also cook all her favorite foods and I will add a lot of sweet desserts, because she is already in her Sweet Sixteen, hehe. I guess I need to cook more food because there might be a lot of guests coming besides our relatives. It's good that my hubby and other relatives are here to help me prepare. I hope my daughter really likes it.

https://www.tingzerg.top/products.aspx?cname=pink+and+gold+sweet+16+dresses&cid=32

Oh by the way I also ordered a Pink and Gold Dress for her special day. It is worth $55.88. She hasn't seen it yet, because I want to surprise her. I want her to feel how special she is today. My daughter must be so beautiful today. I'm sure this dress suits her angelic face and beautiful body. I can't wait to see the sweet smile on her lips wearing this beautiful dress.

https://www.fabmood.com/sweet-16th-birthday-cake-ideas/sweet-16-cake-15/

This is also the exact cake I ordered for her party later. I was just happy because I saw a cake that was exactly the color of the dress she was going to wear. Oh geez why do I seem to be even more excited at my daughter’s party than hers. I feel like this party is so perfect for my daughter. It will definitely be one of the happiest day for her. One of the memories she will never forget until she gets old.

This is my dream plan for my daughter's Birthday. A Birthday Party that I wish to give her. A 16th Birthday that I want to share with her if she's still alive. It's sad because I will never be able to give it to her anymore. She will never experience this kind of party no matter how much I wanted to give it to her, because God has taken her from me for a long time already. It's been 12 years since she passed away. But it seems like it all happened only yesterday. It's been 12 years that I haven't been with her on her most special day. I never imagined that my daughter's most special day would turn into saddest day for me. Because today I only feel sadness and pain. I am sad because I will never see and be with the child I gave birth to again on this special day. But I know that everything that happens has a reason, and whatever that reason is, I will leave everything to God.

To My Child,

Happiest Birthday to you there in heaven. I'm so sorry if Mom is sad again today. I really miss you so much. How I wish to see and hug you now. 12 years is not enough to reduce the pain of your loss. Mom just tries to get on with life even when you're gone, but the truth is it still hurts me to think, that you left me too early. But don't worry my child, because even though I'm hurting now I know that you are happier now in heaven where God is with you, as well as Mamita and your Grandfather. Maybe you're so beautiful now. How I wish I can see you. Maybe even your dress and cake are even better than the one I dreamed of giving you. Enjoy your special day there in heaven my child. You deserved to be the happiest and prettiest today. Even if Mom isn't there yet, I hope you always remember that I love you so much. You will forever stay here in my heart and mind, because you are the first and best gift that has ever happened in my life. I love you so much my child, Happy 16th Birthday to you there in heaven.

Love, Mom

6
$ 1.89
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of nheng1118
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nheng1118
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Sweet 16 baby girl 🥺🥰. She's happy na there for sure. She will be happy for sure din if makita nya tong plano mp na ito 🥺🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe baka nakikibasa sya habang sinusulat ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit nto 😢.. Pro happy birthday parn sa knya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis ♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so so sorry for the loss of your daughter. I'm sure she must be happier where she is right now. No amount of time is enough to get over the loss of a loved one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly 😔 but yeah I know she's happy now there in heaven

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm I know she's happy wherever she is now seeing you celebrating her birthday My her gentle soul continue to rest in peace Happy birthday to her

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was so excited at first but then you make me cry on the last part. Happiest 16th birthday in heaven to your dear daughter sis. I know she is happily watching you kaya wag ka masad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis 😢 can't help to share my feelings lang today..sobrang namimiss ko na din kasi sya..pero yeah alam ko Anjan lang sya biabantayan kami 😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is understandable sis kahit gaano katagal parang di maiwasang malungkot kapag dumating ang mahalagang petsa. Wag kang mag alala nawala man sya physically eh anjan naman sya forever sa puso mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just crying while reading. When I started reading, I didn't expect the continuation of the story to be this sad. I'm very sorry. I don’t think there’s anything worse in life than when we lose a child. It is difficult to find comfort and believe in some justifiable reason. Let us hope that there is another life after death and that our souls are just going through various trials and that she is now very happy in another life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis 😢 guess I'll just wait for that day to be with her again 😔 thank you for reading my story

$ 0.00
1 year ago