Welcome to the adulting stage: My first-ever valid id application

15 46

One of my childhood misconceptions about adulthood was that life would be much simpler as I get older since I would no longer be in school and instead work in the professional world, and soon be able to purchase a lot of things with my salary. I was motivated to mature quickly by the idea of entering the adult stage because doing so would make life significantly easier than spending my life in school.

But as I progressed on my journey toward adulthood, I came to the realization that as I approached that period of life, things would become harder, more stressful, more unexpected. This demonstrates that the particular idea of being an adult that I outlined before is untrue.

Hi read cash community, I am finally back again after being inactive for four days.

In today's article, I'll be sharing with you my journey from being a student to becoming an adult as I started getting valid ids in preparation for life after college graduation.

"It will be difficult for you to find time to obtain the necessary IDs after you begin working, so get a legitimate ID before applying for a job".

Several months ago, my sister mentioned this to me that made me realize that I should really start getting the valid ids, because I will undoubtedly need it when I enter the world of employment.

Fun fact: I am already 22 years old, yet I still do not have any valid ids. I only used my father's valid ID to verify my account on various e-wallets, including gcash, paypal, and coins.ph.

But, as of last Monday, I finally have my very own, first legitimate ID, which is the philhealth card id. Since it just takes an hour to obtain, I choose to acquire this identification first. I also needed this valid ID because I have to show it when I apply for other valid IDs in to get them. This process in the Philippines, where you must first provide a legitimate ID, before you can get for one totally eludes me. Fortunately, a student ID, registration certificate, and birth certificate are accepted by PhilHealth.

My friend and I decided to obtain a philhealth card in Malolos, Bulacan, where we had also traveled to submit our graduation applications. Since we were already in Malolos, we chose to apply for a philhealth card there in order to save time. We mistakenly believed that we simply needed to submit a birth certificate and a student ID to apply, but the officials at the door informed us that we also needed to show a certificate of registration from our school. We walked outside to print it because we are fortunate enough to have it on our phone.

The line was already long when we returned, but it was moving quickly, so it only took us 30 minutes to go inside. After checking in, we gave to the staff member our forms, student ID, COR, and birth certificate so that he could check everything we had brought. Thank God, there was no problem, so he already handed us a number.

As we sat in the waiting area, we just waited for our number to be called. My friend's number was called first, and mine was called five minutes later. The staff advised me to return to her as soon as I had settled the $8 payment to the cashier, which is what I did. I returned to her after making my payment, and that was the time when she gave me my philhealth card.

The only thought that crossed my mind after receiving the card was, "Finally, I have my first valid id." We simply had a quick meal at Jollibee before heading home.

As soon as I got home, I opened my unverified gcash account and used my philippine health card to verify it. After 2 minutes, the gcash messaged me that my account has already been validated. Ah, finally.

But on a far more serious note, owning this card also carries a certain amount of responsibility. It merely serves to demonstrate that I have begun to enter the adulting stage of life. Goodluck to me, hehe.

7
$ 0.46
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's one of the first IDs I've got too. Sana sinabay mo na si Pag-ibig hehe usually may mga stations where PHilHealth SSS and Pag-ibig processing sites ay magkakatabi. Congrats and welcome to adult-things 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Philhealth lang po ang meron sa napuntahan namin e kaya sa ibang araw na lang po namin balak kumuha ng sss at pag ibig.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sa valid ID mo hahaha. Ako National ID nalang hinihintay ko, pero sobrang tagal kasi. Baka mamaya pag kumuha ako ng another ID, biglang dumating naman yung national. Sayang pera hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo, sobrang tagal dumating ng national id. Isang taon na yung akin wala pa rin. Pero if kumuha ka naman ng ibang id okay lang din dahil pag nagstart ka na magtrabaho, kakailanganin mo rin yun haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far di ko pa naman kailangan ngayon. Tsaka nalang siguro hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats bro! Actually isa lang ang valid ID ko ahaha. Saka na ko kukuha kapag nagwowork na me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha okay na kahit isa muna dahil hindi pa naman kailangan. Buti nga ikaw may isa na haha ako ngayon palang nagkaroon hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on having your ID. It's pretty weird right here in the Philippine you must first show them your valid ID before issuing an another valid ID haha. Anyway I used I used my National ID to verify my e wallets acc. it works on those but its not much of a use in any banks since they say that it doesn't have signature on it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kaya nga. Kukuha ka nga ng id para magka valid eh, ewan ko ba sa pilipinas haha. Try mo na rin philhealth, mabilis lang process pero ayun e kung malapit ka na mag work haha may monthly hulog kasi yun e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sissy,. Ako Naman balak ko din kumuha na ng National ID, dipa kasi ako nakapagparegister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwedeng pwede pa po kayo kumuha ng national id kaya lang ang tagal bago dumating haha yung sakin pero 1 year na wala pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Im so jealous I don't have any valid is now hayst my national id is not yet delivered, i keep on waiting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. 1 year na ang nakalipas nung kumuha ko pero hanggang wala pa rin :]]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats on getting a valid ID! You can also try getting a postal ID na din. Mabilis lang ang process and it is already considered as a primary ID.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes haha nasa plano ko rin po yan haha bali inuna ko lang phil health since same day nabigay na agad yung id card nya para if need magpresent ng id sa pagkuha ng iba pang id eh may mapapakita na ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago