San Miguel is Pink: Mini Rally Experience

1 27
Avatar for nathawriter
2 years ago

My second time attending a Leni-Kiko Campaign rally happened yesterday.

You may read about my first rally experience here: https://read.cash/@nathawriter/bulacan-is-pink-grand-rally-experience-86b79aef

In this article, I will share with you my second rally experience, which took place in our province—this was simply a mini rally in our town. I'm really looking forward to it since San Migueleos for Leni volunteers has announced it. My previous experience was a memorable one, so I'm hoping to have the same sensation after attending the mini rally... And, as expected, I had a great time last night.

I had an online class for the subject Development Communication at 7 a.m. It was a two-hour session about Information Dissemination and Behavioral Change. Then,I had my breakfast after the said class and rest for a little while I wait until 12:30 pm to start preparing.

Because of the heat, I change my clothes three times to see what is appropriate for the weather and what I am most comfortable with. In the end, I wore my leni-kiko top, a short, and shoes.

I arrived at the location with two of my closest friends. Prior to entering the venue, we bought first some street food. We visited some of my former senior high school friends shortly after entering. I also spent time with former classmates from high school. It's really good to know that many of my former classmates share political views as mine.

At 3 p.m., the pre-show began with various musicians testing the sound of the microphone. Following that, some of our municipality's in-house talent, such as various bands and drag queens, performed.

Senator Kiko's niece took the stage at 4:30 p.m. for the main program. Hannah Pangilinan and Ella Pangilinan are both truly wonderful and intelligent young ladies. Kudos on a job well done by their parents for raising them well.

On the other hand, VP Leni's favorite child gave a speech on the stage at 5:00 p.m. She represented her mother because this was a just a mini rally. It was her first rally since she moved to New York to pursue her studies, but she decided to return home to help her mother's campaign. It was nice to finally meet her.

Following the speech, many artists continued to perform. Their performances kept us thoroughly entertained. It was indeed a solid night. Congratulations to all of the rally's organizers.

The second version of the grand rally will be held in Malolos, Bulacan, on April 27. Because Leni, Kiko, and the rest of the Tropang angat will be returning to our province, I'm hoping to be able to participate again.

4
$ 1.97
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nathawriter
2 years ago

Comments

This is a great experience for you, Pinks are everywhere hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago