Bulacan Is Pink: Grand Rally Experience

As a first-time voter, my vote goes to Leni. Why? Because, of all the presidential candidates, she has the best and cleanest track record, which says a lot about her being a good servant. She also provide numerous covid19 assistance to Filipinos during the surge of the pandemic, and her transparency as a government official is exactly what we need. We need a leader like her so that we can see where our taxes are going. Her office, the OVP—Office of the Vice President—has also received the highest rating in COA for three years, which means a lot. VP Leni Robredo is a listener who is very appreciative of his fellow countrymen. A leader who has been a victim of fake news, the reason why she has been bullied by those who believe to the misinformation spread online and choose not to fact check it—yet, despite the criticisms and bullying she has received, she chose to stand up and continue to do her best to help the Filipinos.

Having said that, since she decided to run for the highest government position in the Philippines, I've been following her presidential campaign since then. I've watched all of her grand rallies, which made me want to join, so when I saw the announcement that her next grand rally will be held in my province, Bulacan, I immediately messaged my friends to invite them to join me, and since they all support VP Leni as well, we decided to go and give her our full support.

The day before she went to Bulacan, Caviteños also showed their support for VP Leni, with 47,000 kakampinks gathered in one place and a successful event—a hard act to follow indeed.

The much-awaited day arrived yesterday, March 5. The day has arrived for #BulacanIsPink. I set my alarm for 7:00 a.m., before going to sleep but I was already awake at 4 a.m. and couldn't go back to sleep because I was so excited for the grand rally and to see VP Leni so I just waited for the time to come so I could prepare myself.

At 3:00 p.m., the event started. Some of VP Leni's senatorabiales also made an appearance on stage to show their support and to present their platforms.

Mr. Ogie Diaz and Loi took over as the grand rally's hosts at 5:00 p.m. They are known for their wit, which is why the event was fun; some singers and bands, who are volunteers like those who attended people's grand rallies, also sang and supported VP Leni for free.

Some pride of Bulakeños also performed but what got me was the performance of the group of doctors. They are called as "RobreDOCS" and performed "Di nyo ba Naririnig?" Tagalog rendition of "Do you hear people sing" from Les Miserables. I literally got goosebumps hearing them sing. Applause to all of them, our modern heroes especially during the pandemic.

I'm thrilled to see Vice President Leni when she take the stage. Her speech was particularly amusing, as she read aloud from placards prepared by her supporters, which contained witty and funny messages. #LetLeniRead became a viral sensation and became part of her campaign. On the other hand, she outlined her platforms and assured us that she would return to Bulacan before the May 9 election. The spectacular fireworks display began shortly after she finished her speech. Bocaue, in Bulacan, is known as the "Fireworks Capital of the Philippines," which explains why haha.

To conclude, I arrived at home at 11:30 PM. A well day spent indeed full of fun and inspiration. was a solid and fun day. I'm glad I was one of the 45,000 kakampinks who marched to Malolos New City Hall.

My first grand rally was memorable, and I'm glad it was for VP Leni. I wish the Philippines all the best on incoming election. Let us not squander good governance and instead consider our future.

2
$ 0.82
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Every voter had their own presidential choice but for me I can't decide yet who am I to choose since I'm balancing all of them. I'm not into candidate which is famous but I also consider those normal people running as president, we have the different perspective and opinion and I respect yours, if your a Leni then don't argue with those close minded people that against what you believe, we are not sure what future holds under the president who will govern this country but I'm hoping that Philippines will become a better sovereign in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniiwasan ko po talaga yung mga trolls haha grabe na kasi yung mga fake news na napapakalat nila sobrang nakaka stress. We actually hoping for the same thing. This all for the future of our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Nathan di ko pa talaga alam sino president ko ngayon. Di ko alam kung sino tas Hindi rin ako makaboto kasi andito ako Manila, hindi ako makauwi sa province. Nakita ko yan kay Leni sa Facebook.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ilang buwan pa naman para nag decide. Check their political track records for sure may mapipili ka po. Doon tayo sa malinis, hindi sinungaling at may konkretong plano o plataporma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago