I had a sleepless Sunday

12 61
Avatar for nathawriter
1 year ago

Yes, you read the title right. To let you know, I wasn't able to sleep from 9:00 p.m. last Saturday until 2:00 a.m. this morning.

It was because of the three activities I completed last Saturday and Sunday.

First and foremost, I went to our family reunion last Saturday. I planned to skip the event because I wanted to spend my Saturday studying for the civil service exam the next day. I knew I still had a lot of things to review, so I informed my parents the day before the reunion that I would be unable to attend.

My father woke me up at 8:00 a.m., telling me that my grandmother had advised them that I should attend the reunion for at least an hour or two because it only happens once in a blue moon. I had no choice but to attend after she said that. I actually told myself that after I ate my lunch at the venue, I would go home. However, it did not happened because, after eating my lunch, I realized that I am the only one who intends to return home. So I waited for someone else to decide to go home so that I could tag along.

The organizers had prepared a variety of games for the attendees to play, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I actually participated in the "sandok pera" game. The game mechanics are that each player must obtain money using only a spoon. I also won a cap at a raffle. Having said that, I was unaware of how quickly time had passed, so I decided to wait until the event was over before returning home.

I got home at 5:00 p.m. I went to bed early because my cousin and I had planned to leave at 3:00 a.m. the next day for the civil service exam. Examiners must arrive at their designated school before 6:30 a.m. to take the exam. Our assigned school was a 2-3 hour drive from our house, so the 3:00 AM call time was reasonable for me and my cousin.

But I wasn't able to sleep for long periods of time. At 9:00 p.m., I woke up and ate my dinner. After that, I went through my social media accounts. I tried to sleep at 11:00 p.m. but was unable to do so because my normal sleeping time is 2:00 a.m. Despite my best efforts to sleep, I was unable to do so, so I decided to spend the rest of the night reviewing.

I began preparing myself at 2:00 a.m. I took a bath and dressed in comfortable clothing. We left our house at 3:00 a.m. My cousin slept in the jeep, but I couldn't sleep because I'm not used to sleeping in a moving vehicle.

Then, at 5:00 a.m., we arrived at the school. We arrived way too early haha. We decided to stay at McDO because school was still closed. To cordially invite our mind and body for the upcoming exam, we eat breakfast and drink coffee. I was actually debating whether or not to drink coffee because whenever I do, my stomach becomes upset. But I still decided to drink it, but in moderation, so that it doesn't shock my stomach, and I believe it worked because I felt nothing afterward.

We decided to return to school at 6:00 a.m. When we arrived, there was already a large crowd. At the entrance, we only present the examination documents, an ID, and a vaccination card. After that, we went inside to our assigned room. We began answering the exam at 8:00 AM, after a series of filling out our information on some papers.

I finished the exam at 11:00 a.m. I was one of the last two examiners to complete it. Before heading home, we decided to have lunch at Jollibee.

I arrived in our place at 2:00 p.m., but I went straight to my auntie's house to get the surprise cake and balloon for my father's father's day celebration. I went into my room to rest after greeting my father.

During that time, however, I did not sleep. Because I wasn't tired. Maybe the coffee I drank gave me the feeling of being alive for 24 hours. I spent the afternoon and evening on social media. I also stayed up until 2:00 a.m., watching the new series "The Summer I Feel Pretty."

I was able to sleep at that point. For the first time in a long time, I was able to go a whole day without sleeping. I did it last during the pre-pandemic period because of schoolwork.

9
$ 1.61
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of nathawriter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nathawriter
1 year ago

Comments

You are not too emotional nor are you in panic. You are speaking the truth which everyone needs to understand and work towards. We need more people to show consideration rather than act the way they think they can act. Because we can do certain things doesn't mean we should. Like you said, we should be more considerate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you had a sleepless night for the whole of the night and still came back feeling energetic to the point of staying till 2:00am before sleeping. If I were to be the one, I would fall asleep immediately I return from the journey hahahšŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it were me I will force myself to sleep even if Is just for an hour and you were out since 8am and came back 5 pm you must have been tired but still could not sleep that's terrible. But when you came back from the exams you must have being very now and now might just be the right time for you to sleep and pay the debt of yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a long day full of activities, really wished you well in your civil service exams !

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro how's the exam though? Was it hard or easy when you review? Hmm. I hope you are okay now with enough rest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bitin yung 3 hours haha. Sa exam naman, nagfocus kasi ko magreview sa math since dun ako nahihirapan talaga kaya sa exam nadalian ako. Yung english part ang mahirap dahil wala sa reviewer, at yung mga words ay talagang ngayon ko lang na encounter. Actually pati yung mga ibang nag exam haha nagbasa kasi ko ng post nila after exam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sundays are always special for me... but after Monday night u witness a horrible dayšŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, you must be so tired. I'm sure you wrote your examination very well. Would you love to have this kind of Sunday again?šŸ˜Š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Probably not anymore haha but it's still depends on the situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haven't tried such, that was tiring šŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah indeed. I felt body pain as soon as I woke up earlier this morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nah that needs more restt

$ 0.00
1 year ago