Why Do Employees Leave Their Job?

9 35
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
November 22, 2022

Okay, let me start by asking you some questions.

Do you have a job? If yes,

Are you even happy with your job?

Is your job right now, your dream job?

Happy or not with your job, I may say that you are still lucky. A lot of people when Covid19 hit us were not that lucky enough because they lost their job, since a lot of business were affected during that time.

Having a job is important to us, it is the source for us to be able to buy the things we need in order to survive.

If you are going to ask me if I am happy with my job, I will answer, "It depends on my mood" or it depends when my job is stressful or not. There are times that I love what I am doing but there are also times wherein I am planning to resign and look for another job but it did not happen.

I hate it when I have lots of tasks to be done. I hate it also when they are putting lots on pressure to me to finish this and that, that sometimes it will come to the point that I do not know where or what to start.

Some people chose to stay in their work even though they are not really happy. There are also lots of reason if why do employees leave / stay.

What are some reasons if why do employees leave?

1. They leave because there is no longer growth / personal development.

2. Some people leave not because they do not want their job but because of their workmates.

Sometimes it is not the job the makes an employee be stressed but co-workers do.

In my first and current job, it is not only once that I planned on quitting my job. I still remember during my third or fourth month, I already started on quitting. Why? Because on my third month in the company, the officer of the other department wants me to be part of their department, since my supervisor that time is not that powerful versus to the person who wants me on their department, I have no choice but to leave my current department.

Since I am new in that department, it is just normal to always ask right especially when you are not sure if what you are doing is correct or not and as a new employee, I am afraid of doing mistakes. I have a co-worker there, same position but she's just ahead of maybe 5 years to me, she got pissed off because I always ask her. That time, the officer in charge in our department is currently out because it is lunch time, then there - my co-worker had the chance to give a highvl voice on me and told me, "Ano bang problema mo?", Of course, I can not understand, that is why I am asking, and what I already ask, I am not asking it again since everything that they are teaching, I always see to it that it's on my head now. So, what I am asking is just a new encounter for me and she got pissed. I hate her so much for that. And with that scene, I walked out! Charot! I already had my early lunch break, all I did was to cry because I was hurt and how dare her to speak to me that way. I still remember that I called my mother that time telling her that I want to resign. Haha. Being a new emoloyee is never easy, there are a lot of adjustments to be made.

The funny thing here is, who would have thought that at my third month in the company planning on resigning is already 6 years in her job.

3. Some employees leave because they feel that the company do not give importance.

Some company / employers do care about the input of their employees work. All they want is the company to be managed well without them seeing to it if their employees who gives a lots people a work.


Years ago, I have a workmate who fainted because she was the one who is in charge in checking the boxes that is being loaded in a truck bound to branches, instead of them checking if the employee is okay, they first asked if the stocks / items were okay. If they really care about the employee, they should have checked on her first.

4. Low Salary

Some employers only care about the output, profit, and everything that is always in favor for the company but what about those employees that without them, the company will not be that successful. Yes, employees do have salaries but sometimes you can feel if it is not enough with all the efforts, kind of job that you have.

5.Change of Career

Some people leave their job to find something new. They may love their current job but their heart and passion is not really the job that they have right now.


There are a lot of reasons if why do people leave their job, but before doing that, think of it very well because it is difficult to find a job. Yes, there will always be a job vaccancy bu always remember that there are a lot of people hunting for a job, you have a lot of competitors.

If you have a job right now, as long as you are happy and contented, you are more than lucky.

As of now, I have plans in choosing for another work to have some improvements with my salary. I want a higher salary since we know for a fact that the inflation right now is not that funny anymore. All the costs of everything keeps on increasing and increasing. Hoping that one day I will be lucky enough to find a job that pays higher than what I am receiving in my current work.

6
$ 0.34
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @renren16
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yung mag quit ka talaga sa job mo dahil sa co-workers mo feel ko yan before. yung emlpoyee talaga pag na feel niya na parang hibdi na healthy yung working environment niya malaki talaga yung chnce na mag quit nlang than enduring your job with someone na parang sisira sa bawat araw mo hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo friend. Yung dahil sa workmates umaalis yung mga workers dahil minsan talaga may mga masama ugali tas nagbibigay ng toxic. Hindi maganda sa pakiramdam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a degree holder and a licensed one but unfortunately, I am not working. I do experienced working but it didn't last for long. I didn't like how my co-workers treat others. Aside from that, I don't like how the head lead her team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa job ko ngayon is wala naman pong problema. Sa ngayon kumukuha lang ako ng experience para magamit ko balang araw sa pag abroad. Btw. Ampangit naman ng ugali ng co-worker mo po. Syempre magtatanong baguhan eh. Para namang di siya dumaan sa ganun. Btw good luck po sa magiging journey niyo po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mu-abroad jud diay ka love.🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ug naa juy opportunity love e grab nalang guro, sayang man pod. Para raman pod sa future na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Already read it, Ate Nallll! Akala ko may part 2. Hihi

Pero nonetheless, in order to stay on a job for years, dapat di lang basta gusto natin. Ang dami din kasing factors na nakaka-affect sa eagerness natin to work ~ toxic workmates & environment, low salary & if may other bigger opportunities. But hangga't kayang pag-tyagaan, push lang kasi for me? Okay lang na mag-resign sa work basta may ibang opportunity na pwedeng i-grab. 🖖🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bigla ko nadelete kasi bebe, imbes na may ieedit lang sana. Haha. Buti meron ako soft copy kapag nirepublish ko nalang haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago