Who's Your President?

6 23
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

Disclaimer: I am publishing this again though I already published this 2days ago because I accidentally deleted my article a while ago, my purpose is only to unpublish this becasue I will edit some contents but I clicked it delete button.

Did you ask anyone if who do they want to become the president? Or did anybody already ask you this question?

If someone ask you that, and you know that you have different choice, are you strong enough to answer it?

For me, if someone asked me this and I know that we have different preferences, I will just answer, "I still do not know if who will be the person I am voting for presidency." Some may tell to me that I am not that proud or courageous enough to tell but I am only avoiding the scenario in which, with this simple question, will turn into unending debate, most especially when both of you does not have same beliefs.

Trending on social medias recently was about the presedential campaign of the candidates, supporters from each side always say that there are more people attended during the presidential campaign of their "pambato" than the other one, and vice versa.

Also with the "pakulo" of 7-eleven with regards when you buy drinks from them, you have choices in which you can choose a cup wherein there is a picture of the running candidates for presidency, and as far as I know, they are monitoring on how many people chose them. And with this "pakulo" some people are complaining / ranting that there is cheating behind this, hahaha. I just can't help but laugh because it is not yet the actual election results but they are making it a big deal. Hoping that during the election day, there will be no cheating. Let the one who will win, supposed to win.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

I can see a lot of people making debates about this. Some people - if they saw a post in facebook, tiktok etc, which they didn't like, they will automatically question you if why you "like" that person to win for the presidency position.

And as what I have said, I am not telling to someone whoever I want to become the president not unless I am pretty sure that we are the same. So, if you are going to ask later if who I wanted to be, then I won't aswer also, because I can feel that someone will want to make debate with me after. Haha. Charot!


I see lots of people who loves to argue. especially when the one they are talking with is not that easy to handle and with someone who is close minded.


I while ago, I saw someone's shared post on facebook, about the presidentials candidates, I can't help but to read comments ( popcorn is wavings on that shared post because there are lots of comments. And there, they are, full of rebuts. No one stoped.


If your only concern is to have debates to those whom you want to ask if who is their president, just stop in now. It can not even help and change their minds because just like you, they have different kind of perspective and both of you have diiferent beliefs.

What we need to do just now is to respect each other's decisions, stop destroying someone based on their past. People can change for the better, no matter how bad their past is.

Because no matter how much we want someone to become the president, at the end of the election, whoever wins, then let's just support that person and believe that, that person will do his / her best for the betterment of the country.

5
$ 1.76
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This upcoming election is getting hotter Haha , some of my friends already broke their relationship to their relatives , other friends and even their own family , It's kinda funny but it's actually sad because election is just one day but the bond and love that has been created for so many years is for lifetime. Anyways , goodluck for this election guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct, ang daming nag aaway away na dahil dyan. Kaya di nalang din ako nagsasalita if sino ivovote ko e πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why people have time for that and not their own lives. They will complain they don't have money at all, complain and whine, when they are not managing their time at all. Everyone should have respect and not to stoop down the level of people who are keeping it subjective

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that is true. They always complain for the things they deserve, if only they will think for a solution to their problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would you still talk to me, sis if I tell you that my favorite color is red? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bagong Pilipinas, bagong mukha 🎢🎢 πŸ€­β€οΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago