Struggles on Having a Poor Eyesight

3 32
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Experience

APRIL 26, 2022

Hi guys, how are you? I did not have an overtime in my work a while ago since my paperworks are not that many anymore.

I usually make articles before I sleep because of being busy and I have a work during the day. And since we can not post anything in noise.cash right now, I will be spending some of my time here right now to compose an article.

Actually I shoulf have published this as my article last night but as I am doing this article, I suddenly fell asleep so I will just continue this.


Who else are just like me of having a poor eyesight? It's really difficult right?, there are lots of struggles. I will mention below if what are some of our struggles who have a poor eyesight.

To those who have a good eyesight, I envy you, I wish I was just like you who doesn't need to wear eyeglasses / contact lens everytime to see clearly.

Here are some of the struggles of having a poor eyesight:

1.Can't see clearly

Of course, obviously, when you have poor eyesight, you can't see clearly. We still need to wear eyeglasses / contact lens for us to see clearly. And for us who wears eyeglassew, sometimes we tend to remove our eyeglasses when we really do not need it and sometimes we have this moments wherein we forgot where did we put it and since we have a poor eyesight, the burden doubles on how we will find our eyeglasses. Isn't it ironic that we need our eyeglasses to find our eyeglasses, Lol, sana gets niyo, joke yun e. Haha.

2.Wearing Eyeglasses Sometimes is Uncomfortable.

Wearing eyeglasses becomes uncomfortable when we do outdoor activities like playing, jogging, running and a lot more.

Of course, when we play, there are chances that the eyeglasses might fall when we move that much. And when it falls, there is a great possibility that it might break.

Wearing eyeglasses right now, since we are aware that Covid19 still exists, wearing facemask is mandatory. Wearing facemask and eyeglasses at the same time makes a lot of person feeling uncomfortable because everytime we breathe (exhale), moist is forming on the lens of our eyeglasses which is destructive in our eyes.

There are even times wherein, when faceshields are also mandatory in malls and any other places, wearing eyeglasses and faceshield, together with facemask is very hassle. I pity my ears for that LOL, haha. Yeah, because it carries a lot of stuffs (facemask, faceshield and eyeglasses)

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

3.Additional to Expenses

For us to see clearly, of course we need eyeglasses / contact lens. We know that nobody here gives a free eyeglasses to everyone. We need to purchase it in opticals. For those who wears eyeglasses / contact lens like me, we are aware on how pricey are they.

Sometimes, opticals even reccomends us to have a check up after a year. That when the grades of ours increase, we got no choice to replace it, so replacing it means spending money agan.

4.They call you "snabera / snabero"

Have you ever tried, walking along the street not wearing eyeglasses / contact lens? And of course, looking for those people whom you encounter, you can not barely see the face and suddenly someone will tell you like this, "I saw you a while ago but you didn't even just smiled at me" Oh diba kaloka, they thought you intentionally act that you did not see them but in reality, you really did not saw them or maybe you have seen them but not that clear.

*I know a certain surgery called "LASIK", I always wanted to undergo with that surgery, but no matter how much I like it, the price is just too high, wishing it to have a lower cost because I am just too sick in wearing contact lens / eyeglasses.


Stated above are some of my struggles, I can no longer add anything because I am excited to finish the Kdrama that I am watching and I am now on the last episode.

For those who have poor eyesight, you can share with me your other struggles, and for me to see if I also have those kind of struggles.


For those who have good / clear eyesight, "Love your eyes" as one of the famous eyeglasses stores in the Philippines tagline says, "LOVE YOUR EYES", yeah, we should love our eyes, do not abuse them. You may not realize how lucky you are, here I am telling you that you guys are really lucky since you are not experiencing some of our struggles and it is not that easy.

To love your eyes, you should not abuse your eyes in a way that, you should not always be on your phone, laptop, television when not necessary.

4
$ 3.15
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.01 from @SilverBack
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Lesson, Experience

Comments

I have an eyeglasses when I am still in high school. I didn't renew it and started not wearing an eyeglass until now. But since March, I noticed that I have a blurred vision, I cannot see someone face clearly or can't read the words clearly when they are afar from me. Huhuhu I have an eye problem again, hopefully maging okay pa ito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to wear eyeglasses years ago but stopped because it irritates me. Now, my eyesight is getting worse and I need to have it checked. For sure, I'll be asked again to wear eyeglasses. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak po noh? Yes po, ang advise kasi nila dapat lagi raw isuot ang eyeglasses. Pacheck up na soon, wag na idelay pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago