Still Undecided

6 13
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Politics, Adulting

May 4, 2022

Hi guys, good evening welcome back to my page. Char! Haha. Mema intro lang e.

Hey guys, how are you? I hope your doing fine.

As we all know, election day is fast approaching. Do you already have a fixed mind on who will you vote? If yes, good for you but for me, well based on my title of this article you already know my answer.

Yes, you read it right, I am still undecided. I do not know who to vote, seriously. I have two candidates on my mind, comparing / weighing if who really is the best, if who really deserves to be seated as the president of the Philippines.

May 9, 2022 is not an ordinary day for us but it is one of the most important day in our ( Filipinos) life because this is the day wherein we will make the best decision on ourselves for our beloved Philippines.

For every desicion that we make, it will make a big difference in our (Filipinos) lives. So we must be careful on who will we vote to be the leaders of our country.

As they say, before coming into a decision. We must answer these questions:

Disclaimer: The answers with the questions listed below are just my answers. It is based on my perspective, and if you want to add more, the comment section is always open for you.

  1. What are the qualities are you looking in choosing your candidate?

For those who do not know, the only qualification if you want to run as president is the age. Yes you read it right, there is only an age requirement, nothing more and nothing less. Do you already know this guys? Or is it the only time you knew it? So, if the requirement is just an age, then anyone who reached the age requirement is now qualified to run for presidency, no matter your educational background is or whatsoever is already qualified.

So, with this case, we voters must make a research, or gather informations that will help us in choosing the best leader in our country. Sad to say, lots of fake news are in social medias right now, we do not know if the one we are watching is real or it has been edited.

And since, age is the only thing that is considered for the legibility of running, meaning, even for people who did not finished study may run.

For my answer to the question above, I will choose someone who has a brain and heart. Of course all of them have those physically but when it comes to mentally, I just do not know if all candidates have these. Haha.

  1. What are their platforms?

Every candidates must have a clear plans, platforms when running in election. Of course, in times of campaign, lots of candidates have a beautiful platforms in our place. Ang tatamis ng mga dila.

Some people will find some platforms as unbelievable, or should I say, "too good to be true" that some of their platforms are impossible to happen.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

  1. Character

During the presidential debates, we observed on how well they answer the questions. Some of them, well you can see that the other is just so good in speaking, being confident on what they are saying. But someone told me that we will not only see if how well do they answer questions because some may we really good in words but not in actions.

Some of them are not confident and some can not answer well during the debate.

Lots of people may not be good in speaking but some are very good when it comes to actions.


Let's not only chose if who to hear on the one side of the story when judging someone. It is not being "balimbing" but weighing things up to come up a good decision.

Let's vote wisely and I am hoping that when the election day comes or before election day, I already made a decision.


How those who are here, will it be okay if I am going to ask you if who will be you voting president and vice president? And tell me why did you chose them.

No worries, I will be open minded here, it will help me decide well with your answers. I want to have something to think about. Hoping that your reasons ( if you will comment) will enlighten me.

5
$ 0.82
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.01 from @Esp130
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Politics, Adulting

Comments

I am voting for Leni-Kiko. Clear track record, good educational background and solid pandemic assistance, etc. I hope you can consider them especially Leni. Pinaka gusto ko talaga is yung platform nya sa paglaban sa corruption na ilang taon ng problema ng bansa. As COA gives them a highest audit rating for 3 straight years, alam ko kaya nya ipatupad yung specific platform na yun dahil nagawa na nila sa office of the vice president.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will be voting for Ka-Leody even though I am sure that he will not win. The reason why I picked him is because he stands to help the workers and consumers get what they deserve.

Yung umento sa sahod, apakatagal na pangako sya ng mga administration pero di parin nagawa. Pero dahil alam nya at experienced nya ang liit ng sahod mas may confidence ako na ma push yun.

Leni is a good choice din for us - since naging beneficiary kami nung nagka covid ang family member ng programs nya and she delivered well. Volunteers din kami dun sa e-consulta noon.

For vice wala pa ako maisip sa ngayon.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oo, hindi sayang ang vote sakanya, nakakalungkot lang kasi hindi ganun karami naniniwala sa kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban lang daw sabi ng mga Leodinatics 😂. Support sa government kung sino man ang manalo at maging mabuting mamamayan ng bansang Pilipinas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The candidate should have education, kindness, leadership mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we should also consider this one. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago