Say Yes to Life Insurance

11 21
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investment

Do you believe in the power of life insurance?

There are people who believes in life insurance and others just do not care.

If you are going to ask me if I am pro in life insurance, then it is a yes and I do have a life insurance plus investment or it is also known as Variable Universal Life (VUL).

Having a life insurance is my priorities. And I am proud to say that it the best gift that I have given for myself since it is not only me who will get benefits from it but also my family.

Is life insurance an investment?

Yes, it is an investment and I guess it should be the first investment we must have.

There are investments that will make our money grow. There are investments that will give us liquidity wherein when you need the money right away then you can easily get it but the most important investment we could ever have is an investment that can protect us, that when something bad happens, we are protected.

Some people who do not want to have insurance, it is because they treat it as an expense, and not considering on how much help it will give us when something bad happens.


Life insurance is a protection tool wherein you pay a small amount and get protected by a large amount of money to whoever is relying on you (family, child etc) They will receive an amount of money which will be able to change their life.

The reason why I am investing it's because I have my goals. Goals like to be financially free from stress.

Life insurance is very important because the money that you have will be passed on generations to generations. It should have to be something that will out-live you, meaning even when you are no longer here on earth, the fruits of your labor will be benifited on many generations.

Why do some people does not want to have a life insurance?

Others perception of not having insurance it is because they say, they do not have kids and they are not married, so why will they engaged into this. But this is what my perception is, I may not have kids yet and I may not be married yet and I may not be a breadwinner but if something happens on me, there are costs that are attached with that whether sickness or worst case scenarios - death. Sounds morbid but always remember this, "Preparation time is never a wasted time."

I got my life insurance, it is because I do not want to become a burden in my family.

People also do not want to have it because they say it is costly, financial advisors are there, willing to help you and will find an insurance that will fit for you most especially with your budget.


Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

When is the best time to avail life insurance?

The earlier, the better. When you started having a life insurance earlier, the higher you will get. So if you have plans in having a life insurance, this is the best time to start. Talk now to your financial advisors.

Starting early means receiving more in return.


For me, life insurance it important. We do not know if what will happen on us in the futue. Life insurance may not protect you from being harmed but rather it helps you protect your savings when something bad happened.


How did I avail a Life Insurance?

Years ago,maybe two years ago. I know someone who is working in an Insurance company and she offered me to avail. I am not familiar with the company, maybe it is not that famous compared to others, that is why I declined.

It just happened last year that my friend's husband is a Financial Advisor of one of the famous Life Insurance company, offered me to avail. So, since it was long time ago (maybe 2 to 3 years ago), that I want to have it, I agreed right away. We had online meetings about my policy, filed last July 2021 and it took 2 months to be approved. It was September that my insurance policy was approved and I am happy for that.

Now, I am done paying my 1 year, 9 years more to go.

It will always be the best investment that I will ever have.

So if you have plans in getting an insurance, this is now your sign. Get it before it is too late.

5
$ 2.50
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Investment

Comments

Congrats, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si hubby sis at ang bunso kong anak meron, sunlife at manulife, sakit sa bulsa, tapos may St.Peter pa kami, pero I know naman in the long run mas maganda na ung prepare. Pag tapos na sila, I’m planning to get one for me and my oldest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, maganda ang may insurance kasi di natin alam ang mga pwedeng mangyari sa future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis.. importante talaga ang life insurance..anong insurance ung kinuha mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

VUL sis, ikaw sis meron din ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh wla pa sis..pro hndi ako familiar sa VUL na yan..ung sunlife kc ung plan kong kunin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunlife din ako sis. Ang magandang kunin is VUL kasi may insurance ka na, meron ka pang investment. Bale 2 in 1 na sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, hndi pa kc ako nakakapag inquire kaya di ko pa alam ung ibat ibang klase ng insurance ng sunlife..pag may pera na ako saka ako mag inquire

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin nung una sis di ko alam mga yan. Inquire na sis as soon as possible, mas okay kapag mas maaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wla pang pera sis...😂 nakakahiya namn mag inquire tapos wlang pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, pwede naman sis para lang may idea ka sa kung magkano. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago