Paymaya faster than Gcash in Adopting Crypto

3 24
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Crpyto wallet

There are a lot of crypto wallet now. Coins.ph is the very first crypto wallet here in the Philippines. And if I was not mistaken, last year, 2021, there are lots of humors wherein Gcash will now also adopt crypto, and it is somehow a good news to some of us who can not verify their coins.ph wallet to start their crypto.

Everyone was excited for the project of Gcash even if their is no exact time / date wherein when will it start of their engagement in the crypto world.

Lots of people prefer other exhanges / wallet rather than coins.ph becasue of its high spread.

For me, I only use my coins.ph when I am transferring my earnings here in read.cash and noise.cash because it is really convenient when cashing it out.

December 2020 is the time where I started opening an account in coins.ph because someone introduced to me an earning website wherein crypto is the price and in order to receive that crypto, he said that I need a coins.ph wallet. It is not really difficult to verify my account there since I have a valid id.

The moment my account was verified, I searched in youtube if what are the other features of the application possess. There I come to know that we can also trade in here, I still remember that I deposit 100 pesos there and what I decided to buy that time is Etherium, little did I know that there is a fee of 80 pesos in opening an ethereum wallet. It was also my mistake because I did not read the warning that it has fee. And all I know that time was I lost my 80 pesos because I did the wrong thing when in reality, I paid 80 pesos for the wallet.

What I did in my 20 pesos is to buy ETHEREUM again, and upon buying it, my 20 pesos became 18 pesos or 17 pesos maybe, and I was disappointed with myself because I thought I did the wrong thing.

I hodl it, and I admit that I was bored with it because I did not even have profit with my trade and then after how many days, I lose hope, I sold it even though it is not profitable and it is just a small amount of money that is why it may not hurt well to me.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

Since that time, I did not anymore put any funds in my coins.ph, not until I came to know about noise.cash last first week of January 2021. With the help of noise.cash, my coins.ph wallet has funds again.

Since I do not really know how crypto works that time, everytime I receive my earnings in noise.cash, I am selling it right away.

I am happy with my earnings there. For the month of February, I still remember, since it was also my birth month, I bought myself a necklace ( for me to have a remembrance in noice.cash) as a remembrance and also a birthday gift for myself.

I still remember that time that I have my coins.ph, there are only four crypto curriencies for us to trade like Bitcoin, bitcoincash, XRP and ETH but now there are additional crypto for us to trade.

Coinsph for me is good for hodling coins but if you decided to use it like when you can trade, just see other crypto exchanges with lower fees and lower spreads.

As I was scrolling down in my facebook yesterday, since I am a member with a lot of crypto groups on fb, someone shared that paymaya upgraded their platform and add crypto in the application. At first, I did not believe it, but when I opened my paymaya app, yeah, it is now legit that buying and selling crypto is now open.

And here, good news for us Filipinos that Paymaya adopted crypto now, naunahan pa niya si gcash. And we really did not see it coming in Paymaya because I did not even heard / read a new regarding this. But for the last update that I gathered in Paymaya with regards to crypto, it is still for buying and selling purposes and sending / transferring crypto here is not yet available.

So for now, I will just still use my coins.ph when transferring all my profit here in this platform and if sending crypto in Paymaya is now available, I will try to transfer for me to be able to see if which is better. But unfortunately, BCH is now yet available in Paymaya, hoping that they will consider BCH in the list.

5
$ 1.31
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Crpyto wallet

Comments

I started to use the coins.ph is because of noise.cash I experience that too haha I put a liitle amount of bch but a few days after. I badly need the money so I convert it into pesos but yeah lumiit lang ang pera. Wow ngayon ko lang nalaman may crypto na pala sa paymaya di din kasi verified ang account ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabasa ko din to kay sis Jijisur, sis. Matry nga maghold jan sa Paymaya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko rin soon sis, kapag may laman na paymaya ko. :)

Sana nga mababa lang fees

$ 0.00
2 years ago