Part 2: My Trading Story

4 32
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

I mentioned in my previous article that I have a friend who is an expert when it comes to trading. I am so much thankful to him because he was the one who told me on what do I need to know when I will pursue to become a part of the trading industry.

Yes, I watched almost all the things he wanted me to know when it comes to trading. He even suggested some videos on which I must watch. Aside from the tutorials that he suggested, he also suggested me to download applications in which I can practice on how to trade without using true money.

He even asked me if am I really want to trade in the crypto currencies since I am still a beginner and does not have any experiences to this kinds of matter. And warned me that the market here is so volatile ib which, when you earn, to will a lot but it you lose, then you have to wait patiently.

When I think I am already ready to trade, I started watching tutorials in youtube on how to open an account in Binance and watch tutorials on how to use the application. At first, I really can not understand them, especially on the Spot trading. But after how many tutorials I had watch, I finally got it.

After that, I set-up my account, put capital on it. I do not know on what coin/ token am I going to buy. I only see that charts and when I think it was a good buy, I'm going to buy it.

Yes, I am nervous on the first time I started trading. But then, I am happy when I can see that I am now earning on my own (when it comes to trading).

Trading is never easy, there are ups and downs, sometimes you are earning and somwtimes you lose.

The concept of "buying low and selling high",is not being practiced almost by all of the beginners. It is eaay to understant but when you can not control your emotion, you might end up losing.

If you are only focused on gaining, and you can not accept losses, then trading may not br for you.

Have you encountered the word FOMO?, If you are a trader, you know exactly what it means, it is Fear Of Missing Out.

I've experienced it not just once but the obly thing I can remember this time was, I know someone who is somehow famous in the crypto industry posted in his tiktok that $DOGE is pumping, he said that it is now very risky if it will still to go up. My mistake that time was, I bought in the bull run, yes it was fine at first because it still gets pumping and I am happy looking at my earnings but then after it, the price started to fall and resulted to a loss. I got no choice but to cut my loss and closed my trade. I will just treat my weakness to win in the next.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

I learned how to scalp but scalping for beginners in never easy, if you are a noob, you only have a choice to buy and hold or you can also start using cutting.

Trading is fun, I want to be succesful in my trading career even though I do still not know all the uses of indicators.

I am just so thankful for my friend who gives me hints on what coin/token will go up and giving me estimates if until what amount am I going to sell it. Without him, I can not earn what I am earning, not all but a part of it was because of him.

Congrats to us who is learning how to trade. May we soon harvest the fruits soom.

3
$ 1.82
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Librarian
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm also new to trading and I'm enjoying it. However, I can't really focus on this since I have a fulltime job. I just follow the rules of buying low and selling high. So far, I have not lost any significant amount. I also gained some profit which I reinvested in some other coins.

Good read by the way!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice, that's good to know. You can set a limit if you want when you are using Binance as your exchange, that even though you can not monitor the chart, once the amount you set was hit, the order will take place whether when you want to buy or sell it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. Trading is difficult but also fun and challenging, and you learn as you do. Sometimes you FOMO and buy high and then someone sells a big red candle down and you realised that you should have been more patient.

Nice article. Let's try to find the next SHIB, DOGE or SAND or AXS (there are so many).... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is very risky to buy when bullrun is going on. And with every mistake that we encounter, means that we have to be careful next time. We should learn from our mistakes.

SHIB 🚀🚀

$ 0.01
2 years ago