I Will Not Let "Them" Borrow Money From Me Again

12 46
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
May 29, 2022

Money plays an important role in our life. It acts as a medium of exchange in order for us to get / buy what we need and what we want.

Some people say that they do not need money for them to be happy but practically speaking, that without money, it is very difficult for us to survive.

Without money, we can not be able to buy necessities in our lives like our food, water,clothings etc.

Having some savings also can save us when there will be emergencies.

Since money plays an important role in our life, I always see to it that I have extra money in my bank account that in case I will need some money, I am assured that I can have it right away, as the saying goes, "Pag may isinuksok, may madudukot"in Filipino. In English, it is something like, when you save something, you are pretty sure that you can have it anytime you need it.

Being ready is better than notnot sure if you still have money when you finally need it.

But sad thing is, there are still a lot of people who does not know the real value of saving. Some people tend to spend almost all of the money that they have, like as if there is no longer tomorrow.

We, who knows the value of saving or those people who are well disciplined enough to have savings can not ignore the fact that there will be people who will ask some favor to us to lend them our money.

Yes, I have friends who borrows money from me, I have this experience where this friend of mine borrowed from me for the first time, and since she is my friend, I let her borrow my money, since as what she told me, she really need that money.

Before letting her borrow my money, I asked first if when will she pay what she borrowed, she told my an exact date and since the settled due date that she gave is just okay with me, that is the time I gave money.

Letting my friend decide the due date is just okay with me because there will be no alibi's, for her not to settle her payment on her.

Few days before the settled date, my friend talked to me and is asking if is it okay to delay the payment (rice & ulam). Since I do not still need the money, I told her that it's okay.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

She gave me again maturity date on her debts. There, the maturity date has come but then, my friend did not make payments on it.

I got disappointed because what my friend is telling me is not what she's doing. She failed again to pay my money. And I think that she only says the date if when will she pay but she already know for sure that she can not make it on the date that she settles.

There are moments in which, those who let their money be borrowed are not not being paid during the said time, so be very careful who you lend your money.

It saddens me because there are scenarios wherein, the lendee ends up having nothing because the lender fails to pay her debt.

Then last week, that friend of mine message me, asking if she can borrow money from me, I immediately told her that I do not have extra money even though I have the capability to lend her again some money but the trust that I have for her is no longer there. She broke it.

I never let my friend borrow money form me, it is not being selfish but I do not want to happen what happened the last she was not able to pay it.

If only she paid me the first time she borrowed from me, then she might be happy because I let her borrowed my money again.


It is not just with one person that I experienced this, I also have one friend who borrowed money for me for the first time, same process - ask him if when will he pay it then when it is okay for me, I give him the money he borrowed.

When the maturity date is reached, he never contacted me, I was the one who initiate the conversation. I messaged him, but suddenly he told me that he has no money that time. I am mad at him, because it is not already my fault if he does not have money, all I want is his payment but then I can not do anything to have it back since he does not have money. Months passed, maybe a two or a three for him to finally paid his debt. This happened last year.

Then last month, he is borrowing money again from me. Since I do not want to happen again what happened last year, I told him right away that I can not lend my money anymore because he is that difficult to repay his debts, then after that, he did no longer talked to me to let him borrow my money.

Final thoughts:

For those who have debts, make it a habit to pay it everytime you have the chance to because it is not only the money thar is involve here but the relationship (trust, respect) you have between the two of you.

Be a person with word of honor. As much ad possible, walk your talk so that people will believe in you, never give them reasons not to believe in your words in the future.

It is easier to build trust rather than fixing it back, always remember that.

7
$ 1.01
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
+ 3
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Correct sis that money plays an important role in our lives. You’re also right that losing money you can’t buy something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't watch our relatives suffer but they take advantage of the fact that we can't see them lack. I hardly borrow friends money cause they are more worse than relatives

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember our relatives who borrowed money from us for years already, but until now, they haven't paid yet. They even have the guts to live like rich people without thinking about their debts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Do they still remember that they have debts to pay for you? Why not tell them to pay you already since they're living in a nice situation right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We've been doing so, but it seems like they are not bothered at all. So, we already filed a case.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayys bakit may mga ganyang tao sis. Pinaghirapan mo yung perang pinahiram sa kanila but parang wala lang sa kanila na di nila mabayaran... Di na sila makakaulit hehehe..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, hinding hindi na talaga. Nanghihiram nga ulit nung kelan lang, sabi ko nalang na wala akong pera para tapos ang usapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabihan mo, di mo pa nga nabayaran yung una hehehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabayaran naman na sis kaso gusto pa ulit manghiram na naman, ayaw ko na. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay nabayaran peru ang tagal hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some friends are like that and when they borrow money, they find it hard to return and sometimes they have the money but to pay is the problem

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, there are people who does not like paying back their debts even though they have the capability to pay it already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago