Feeling Left Behind

3 39
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
September 4, 2022

Months ago, the company that I am working with conduct a seminar with regards to stress.

One of our activities was to group ourselves into 5 persons and share if what are the things that causes our stress.

At first, I can not think of something that causes me stress, except for work. But isn't it not good to share it to them since we are working in the same company? So I did not tell anything because I can feel that I am not totally stressed about anything.

Not until as my groupmates share if what causes them stress, I already figured out if what is it that causes me sometimes - it is I am feeling left behind.

I am feeling left behind in terms of what my batchmates already achieve in life, some of them already owns a car, some have their house and lots, some of them have a nice job.

I know that some of my batchmates are earning twice or thrice compared to what I have. I only feel sad when I start comparing myself to others but as much as I could, I am trying not to think that way because I will end up feeling pity about myself but almost all of the time I am contented on what I have.

If sometimes I feel pity about myself when I compare myself to others, on the other side - sometimes this situation pushes me to do more, to be better, not to be better than anyone else but to be better than my past / current self.

Sometimes, I think of ways on how to achieve more, or to earn more.

This past few days, I am thinking about putting up a small business, I know that putting up a business is a great idea but sometimes it causes me stress because I can not come up with an idea if what I am going to sell in my "small business."

At first I have the idea of being a seller in shopee but upon doing my own research on what are the process, I ended up not pushing it through. WHY? because according to the vlog that I watched, the seller will now be the one who will provide his / her own waybill when in fact, originally, some delivery services are the one who provides it and knowing that printers are pricey, I came to think of it that it is not feasible for me. Since I am a start-up, I should only invest first at a low capital and for the printers?, Oh well, I can not afford that.

I also thought about being a blogger into a vlogger. At my first months here in this platform, I am eaning money well but there are times that I have a hard up thinking about a topic that is why I am no longer writing. I only write when I have come up with nice topics and sometimes I can not produced one because I am tired in my work that instead of my composing articles, I chose to rest first because having a work sometimes makes us tired. And here I am thinking about vlogging.

I already made a youtube channel and is already planning if what my channel's content. I am hoping that it will accomplish the requirements to be monetized.


Back to our topic.

Yes, everyone of us have something that stresses us but we all the different attitudes on how to overcome it. No matter how our style is, always learn to overcome them. As what we often say or hear, "Life status is never been consistent, sometimes you are okay and sometimes you are feeling down. Whenever you are down, do not see the situation as a punsihment but see to it as a great opportunity to grow - to be better.

Life is not always being happy, because we can not appreciate happiness when we do not know the feeling of being sad.

Whatever it is that you are going through, help yourself to get through it as the saying goes, "Do your best and God will do the rest."

Just keep on going, no matter what.

3
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

very good post friend greetings!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis you're not alone. Ganyan din ako, andami kong mga kakilala tapos sinasabi ko din na 'buti pa sila ganito ganyan na' pero alam kong we cannot have it all at hindi pareparehas ang opportunities natin. Grind lang ng grind. Aja!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama ka diyan sis, sipagan lang natin ng sipagan, balang araw aayon din sa atin ang panahon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago