Distance Does Not Matter

10 44
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago
June 14, 2022

A lot of people wants to be in a relationship with someone who is just near to them, someone who can be with them physically when they need them.

Yes, we all want that type of relationship in which we can always meet up with them anytime and it is funny if there will be a person who will always be happy when someone he / she love is far away from him / her.

If you are going to ask me if am I in a long distance relationship because of my topic, the answer is yes. Both residing in the Philippines but with different province. We are 4-hour away ride from each other.

He has a motorcycle and he always want that during his restday, we should be together. He only have one day restday in a week but chooses to spend it with me. Every week, he travels just for him to be with me. Whenever he says that he will come in my place during his restday because he wants to be with me, I always tell to him that he is "clingy" and he smiles / laugh.

He already made his schedule that every restday, he will come to me. Sometimes, I ask him "Are you feeling tired because instead of having a rest in your house, you chose to travel for four hours just to be with me" and he always answer that he is not feeling tired, and even added, " I feel more tired if I am only in my house"

When the prices of gas / diesel went up, it's as if he's not affected since even though the prices went up, it did not stopped him from travelling every weekend just to be with me. Some of you might say, "Sana all" but when it comes to sacrifices being made by both of the couple, it is not that easy.

I've always wish that I would have someone with whom I want to be with him whenever I wanted to but I am not lucky to have this kind of situation but I can also consider myself as a lucky person because I have someone (except my family) who can consider that I am precious.

Loving someone is good but the feeling of being loved by someone you also love is beyond blessed.

I admire those people who are really miles away from each other but still chooses each other to be their other half, with them comes with sacrifices because no matter how much they wanted to be together, it just can not be unlike with what I have that I can just bear it for a couple of days not seeing the one I love becasue I know that after how many days, we can meet again, unlike some persons that it is not only days, weeks o months that they are counting but for how many years to be together again.

Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty

Love is patient - sometimes we need to endure all the pain that we are feeling with the thoughts that someday our hardworks will be paid off.


If there are stories wherein long distance relationship worked, there are also stories in which the other person chose to end the relationship (long distance relationship) with someone who is just near them.


Sometimes, I can not help but to imagine on how is the feeling of just having an easy access to be with someone they love when they just want to be with them. I feel envious sometimes to couples who have this kind of relationship.

One challenge of couples in a long distance relationship is, they can not celebrate their monthsaries together and even worst - they can not celebrate their anniversaries together. It does not mean that they do not want to celebrate it but because no matter how much they wanted to, it can not be because of the distance between them.

Another challenge in a long distance relationship is also, it is difficult to clean up their mess ( fights etc.) when they are not together. It is difficult to make "lambing" over videocalls, text, calls just to be okay again after argument.

But one thing is for sure about and please keep this in mind; "when someone really loves you, no matter how far or close you are together, when you really both love each other, love will never ends. You may have arguments but it is only upto that, no break-ups only make-ups.

It is not that I am telling you that you need someone who is really from far away to test if they really like you or not but it is found in small things to see if they will fit wih you or not.

Distance are only gaps we need to bear for a period of time but after those sacrifices, it comes great happiness when you see each other again.

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
$ 0.02 from @Fash_Tioluwa
Sponsors of nalyn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for nalyn
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Trust is one of the most important things to do when in a relationship. Nothing could change or break the relationship if both have trust in each other. And also, loyalty. If we are loyal to our partner then nothing could ever break it. Contentment as well is important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I totally agree with you, there must be trust in distance relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loyal and faithful. Or it is better if your partner is faithful than loyal. Contentment and being committed with your partner is very important for the relationship to last.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LDR has lot of temptations. But what we need is trust. Trust is the best ingredient of love if we're talking about long distance relationship. Sometimes we will be tested by cheating but if we're honest and we truly love our partner or husband or wife, we will resist that temptations. God bless po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapit lang sis! LDR is not for everyone, dito madaming masusukat. Isa ako sa mga nakapagpatunay hahahha. Akala ko di magwwork sken ang LDR pero dito pala ako makakahanap ng pang habang buhay ko. Sad kasi babalik na sa work asawa ko kaya ldr daddy na naman sya. Haaaay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong jowa sis. Haha. Natripan ko lang eto icontent. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absence (and distance) makes the heart grow fonder. Hehe. May your relationship grow stronger as the time goes by! ☺️ Challenging yet doable. Kudos kay kuya sa tyaga ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Correct. Hehe. Pero ung iba, naghahanap ng malapit, iniiwan ung kalong distance para sa nakilala lang na malapit sakanya. Hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried this relationship of a stuff though, but for you people to be far and still love each other and still make sacrifice for each other, I'll say I admire your relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do not have any relationship right now. Hehe. I just wanted to make this topic as my content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago