Anorexia

20 31
Avatar for naijacryptogirl
3 years ago

Anorexia is one of the eating disorders prevalent in the society today. Anorexia nervosa is a condition in which a person have an intense fear of putting on weight. Some of the prominent characteristics of the disease include extreme low body weight and body image distortion. A psychiatric illness, anorexia makes a person limits his/her food intake and long to become severely thin. Such people voluntarily starve themselves which may lead to death. Anorexia is mostly seen in adolescents females. Male can not be rule out completely as long as the disease is concerned.

21
$ 0.00

Comments

I'm thin by default 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar Ade
3 years ago

I am scared of gaining weight but I am not skinny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes weight loss and body deformation is bad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know about this sha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very much bad hmmmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am just hearing this for the first time but it sounds more like a feeling than a disease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me I don't give a damn about what someone is eating any that want to fat will be fat the slim people are still there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for adding to my learning today. I have never heard of this eating disorder before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.... terrifying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really bad oooo,have heard of something like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is true I have been in that position I get scared of eating in order not to be over weight

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Y so fine cryptobea,you are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First time of knowing that people can choose to starve themselves of the yummiest taste of nice meals 😂. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My first time of reading this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is far more deadly than a Virus infection. Never heard it before

Anorexia

$ 0.00
3 years ago