Reaching 100 HBD Milestone - Building Passive Income with Hive

13 43
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

As part of my journey on Hive to build 2ETH per month of crypto income, HBD will start to play a big role in that. Today I reached the first milestone of 100HBD after making a transfer to my savings.

This is HBD that I have earned through Hive and booked into my HBD savings account. The great thing about this now is that although HBD pays 20% headline APY, the REAL compounded return is 22%!!!

What this means is that I can now expect 22 HBD extra passive income per year. This equates to around 1.83HBD per month. This is how you turn active income into passive income. This may not seem much now, but once things start compounding, they can start to grow fast.

It has taken me around 4 months to get to my first 100HBD and hopefully with the power of compounding returns, the second 100HBD should be much faster. This is because as a snowball gets bigger, it starts rolling faster!

Active -> Passive

There is no such thing as a free lunch and you need to put the work in at the beginning. But once you build those passive income streams, it all starts to add up.

Currently, HBD income would be in place 6 of my crypto incomes, but my goal is that it will slowly over time rise up the list and be one of my top crypto income sources.

What do you have planned with your HBD?

Thanks for reading.

Previous articles about HBD

A Millionaire Is Built 10HBD At A Time

Hive or HBD?

The Hive Position Of F*** You


9
$ 2.65
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

This reminds me to move some HBD to savings too. Congrats!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's a smart move. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also want to set a goal to save 100 HBD also but I have been reluctant to do so,you just gave me motivation to do so now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is definitely worth it with the current interest rates.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done and good luck!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you! Good to see you dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah your interface is nicer than mine. I use ecency for hive but I can't see what interest I made. What site do you use?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like Ecency but use peakd mostly as its more friendly and faster. As Amazing-grace said below, you can also use peakd. just replace my username in the webaddress with yours and it will work! you may need to sign in the first time with hivesigner though.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You can make use of peakd for that to have the interface he used

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What your name on hive any way

$ 0.02
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your Crypto journey, mypathtofire.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you! Step by step it is building up! :-)

$ 0.00
1 year ago