Checking On My Plants In The Garden

6 33
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Hello My Green-Fingered Friends,

I wanted to give a garden update on how my plants are doing in the garden before winter kicks in. My plants here will stay outside for the whole winter and I have given them some special fertiliser to help them during this time.

I don't have too many plants and I try to keep the garden (front and back) as simple and low maintenance as I can. Although next year I am thinking to add some plant beds and expand a little.

I am also wanting to create a row alongside my neighbors that could grow and give some privacy in the future. I was looking to buy some plants or maybe take some cuttings from my existing ones and see if they will grow instead.

A job for next spring will be to remove the weeds growing between the stones and to trim the "Buchsbaum", I think that is box tree in English. I was discussing the Buchsbaum with another fellow green-fingered friend and they mentioned in this area there is a blight for these plants and we get infestations from insects, so we shouldn't have them here. Therefore at some point, I will need to replace them with something else.

They are in the front of the house, therefore I would need something that stays green throughout the year as it would look nice. I will make a field trip around the neighboring houses to show you what other people have and maybe this could give some inspiration.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of mypathtofire
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.32
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZeroRequiem
$ 0.05 from @Patch
+ 2
Avatar for mypathtofire
1 year ago

Comments

Nice! You have a very manicured garden :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, I try to keep it well looked after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice pictures. I really like the grass, it looks very muck like a sea urchin. So it sort of took me underwater for a second =)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad to help with your underwater adventures! LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The plants are so nice, keep the great work dear friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. I try to look after them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago