So GOD Created You (poem)

15 38
Avatar for ms.cherry.joms
3 years ago

I don’t know when it started

or how it all began

but God created you

as only our Lord can do

You taught me what it means

to hurt, to love, to argue

and yet, God wanted someone to hold me

So HE created you for me

 

teaching me to have care so deep

and every moment for me to keep

God wanted someone to be strong

so HE created you with patience so long

  

again, HE created you

someone that I am looking up to

someone that I can lean on

my comfort when everything seems wrong

 

I accepted your flaws and imperfections

besides, I loved them all

indeed, you’re God’s masterpiece

a man who bears his glorious face

 

 and when HIS mighty hand brings us closer

God was amazed of what HE has done

HE draws us to HIMSELF nearer and nearer

Forever kept by HIS own hand

 

Yes, God wanted to change me

so HE created you purposely

though full of tears yet, love there is surely!

As iron sharpens iron, so are we

12
$ 0.00

Comments

hi everyone! I'm newbie here. Please help me bu subscribing to my account. @ms.cherry.joms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a lovely poem. A reason to believe we were created in a likeness of a god

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @ms.cherry.joms welcome to Read.Cash The poem is quite nice. I hope you keep up your good work :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best. I just subscribed to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You cannot judge this piece by its rhyme or structure, because God is its center. And when God becomes the center of your art, your art is much more than perfection.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

Thanks hehe. I wrote a free verse poem and just let my feelings flow. God bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Piece! Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, pls. subscribe to my account so u'll be updated in my next piece. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Believe me it a nice poem. Well done.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Jesus is Risen! Read the good news of the Bible today :) Nice post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago