WFH makes me a Morning Person

7 23
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago


When this Pandemic strikes and merely hits globally I was not able to do and perform my job well and because of the quarantine restrictions I'm not able to go outside and it really sucks! my Job was affected that results in Work From Home setup.

I abandoned my regular working schedule for the sake of safety but this one gives me the freedom to allow and create a much better and healthier one.
A nice flow that different from what I've been doing since then, my workdays seem nice and the setup allows me to be a morning person.
No hustle due to traffic, irrelevant deadlines, and projects
I can manage my time well and use it accurately.

Before the pandemic, there's no time for me to do some other task just work, rest, repeat! and I never think that as healthy or productive for me woke-up at 4:00 AM and the traveling time consumed a lot of my energy. Work starts from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM then travels again but because of overload work, I often went home late and do take over time instead that results in Burnout sometimes.

When we started working remotely, my life structure changes a lot and increased my productivity a lot, my day-to-day has really improved and I loved it!
No transportation, my commuting time cuts out no annoying horns of vehicles, air pollution. I imagine myself as a spartan and ready for war lol!
I enjoy getting up early and sometimes I have beaten up my alarm clock and can manage my morning routine without hustle I was able to do some running before starting my work. My email is quiet for notifications or pings I have some free time and I spend it on some kinds of stuff; Blogging, reading, freelancing, or sometimes fitness coaching. I managed my time well.



I can work for 4-6 hours without stress, able to enjoy my coffee sometimes can cook and prepare some dishes too plus learn new things.

This remote set-up changed my job shape structures. I acquired time management, self-care but being productive.




This is Mon, Peace out! ✌

10
$ 0.61
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gerl
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Avatar for mooontivated
3 years ago

Comments

Working from home certainly has its advantages. However, not all jobs can be done from home. Working from home is in a way a privilege and a good condition at work

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree, thanks for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post My dear friend

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for dropping by :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here this pandemic made me productive and I was able to do my interest 💓

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wfh have advantages.. I also prefer that than going out. Especially sa pinas, traffic is really the problem.. Kelangan gumising ng early pra hndi malate, then late pa uwi... I hate those times... After ng contract ko dto abroad, i will look for wfh like freelancing... Hawak mo oras at less stress pa..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Struggle is real talaga sa bansa natin Ms. Jane huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago