My online earning journey

12 60
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

How and when it all started...

It was probably 2014 when I first discovered and started online earning. At first it were all mostly ptc sites (paid to click) where you could see few ads and earn something like 0.001 (more less) . I was amazed that you could earn basicly doing nothing from your home, even tho it was few cents.

It didn't took me long to start researching more and discovering more and more sites. Soon it was clear: the more you can earn per click, the more chances site is not paying. Even tho I liked it at start, soon I realised even if I use few sites, earning it are closer to nothing then to something per day. Then I discovered other sites to earn.

Discovering new sites and opportunites

Possibilities were almost endless. You can earn online basicly doing anything that you can think of to do on your computer. From watching videos, doing surveys, following people on social media, posting or selling photos, to some affiliate programs and pyramid systems (that were most likely scam).

Unfortunately for me, possibilites weren't so big because not all sites were international, and not all paid for users in my country. But I ended up trying out pretty much everything that I could. Some were good, some were less good, but most of them didn't last long either way. However, new sites are available all time, and I become almost expert in recognizing what sites were worth of trying and what are obviously scam. Then I recommended some sites that I tested out and tried to earn from refferals.

I did liked the sites that include posting photos the most. For me it wasn't nothing, it wasn't just clicking and seeing some add, it was actually my photo and my effort that made that income, and I also loved to take photos, so that was best way to earn for me.

Also I missed on some good apps at the time coz I didn't had android phone, but now that I have it, I can say same for sites. Some are good, some not so good, some are good for a while. Its always a bit of a lottery when it comes to this type of online earnings.

Investing in sites online?

This was a big no for me from start. First, coz I didn't had money to invest (lucky me? :D ) second, coz I didn't trust any site no matter how good it was, I was sure any site can go down anytime (and I saw that happening few times). And also my motto was: Why would I invest when I have sites just to earn!

Now that I have more experience and some earnings, I am in place to invest, but now only thing I would invest in is crypto (I will talk other time more about this).

Was it worth it?

All of this took time. Search for new sites, testing them out, inviting other people... On some sites I didn't even reach minimum, on some I reach but they didn't pay... Overall, was my earning journey worth moneywise? Not really. In august this year I acctually took my first money from paypal to my credit card, after all this years. But during this time I met some amazing people and I also learned a lot.

If you are interested to earn some pocket money, then I would say yes, there are sites and apps to do that. But if you want bigger amount of money, then you should check out some sites that offer freelance jobs.

In this article I talk about my earnings in $ (euros, etc...) but not in crypto. I will leave my crypto story for some other time.

(Disclamer1: This is my first article on read.cash , I would love your feedback and some tips that I can use in future)

(Disclamer2: Photos used in this article are from Unsplash, pixabay.com and google.com)

11
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Temimay
$ 0.05 from @milanlukic
$ 0.05 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 1
Avatar for moonlight22
2 years ago

Comments

Do you have a way to put someone through?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not wuite sure what you mean? Through what?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We talked already.. it a no bother .. thanks alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something works something don't. When it comes to making money online I like to try things for myself. It's a never wasted time imo. Good article, keep them coming :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I prefear to test it myself, its best way for me. Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an amazing journey and the internet make everything possible in the world. How it connect the people from different countries and also we all earning with this great opportunity. Nice article I like it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, this is the way I connected with so many people around whole world and shared experiences and even made some good friendships. So it was worht, but in some other way :) But now, earning in crypto, its much better :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your right ,πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I went through the same process. After almost ten years of trying to do internet marketing, an enormous amount of time was wasted and money was lost. All I was left with was the experience gained from accessing hundreds and hundreds of sites. Only after I joined Steemit and then Hive, four years ago, I started earning crypto, in the first years very little and now, very much. I also joined read.cash recently but still can't find the time to post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looks like crypto offers much more and Im glad we have opportunity to earn this way now. I guess I earned 3 times more in crypto then i did in $, and for much less time. Steemit seems familiar maybe I have account, but if I joined back then i probably didnt realised it much better to stick with it. Is it still good, nowdays?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We almost have the same experience before but I started a bit later. I am still glad that we were able to meet and see through this opportunity in BCHπŸ’š

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much ❀ Unlike all this previous earning, crypto is going muhc better for me and Im glad we have better way to earn now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago