Why you should start NOW?;

4 35
Avatar for moonch1ld
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Motivation

Did you ever feel like doubting yourself when you're about to do something?

That feeling when you are not confident enough to do the things you want and it seems like you can't accomplish it because something is holding you back.

That's how I've felt for a long time, and there are some things I refuse to start because I'm terrified of the process and the possible outcomes if I do. I admit that my level of confidence is still low, but I am still doing everything I can to attain my goal. I've gone over several articles and books that tackled building confidence and I've also discussed it with my close friends and my boyfriend about this matter in the hopes that they can assist me in becoming more confident.

And that's when it dawned on me. I discovered there are reasons why I should pursue something I want/love.

And that's exactly what I'm about to tell you. So, if you're unsure about starting or pursuing something, read this.


Let's start...


Life is Short.

Life is short, we all know that. We have no idea when we will exit this earth. We don't know how long our lives will last because we can't foresee when our time on Earth will finish. 

So, if you're hesitant to start doing anything, do it now as long as it's good for you and you're not jeopardizing the lives of others. Don't squander your time on frivolous pursuits; instead, embrace every moment that you are still alive in this world, which includes beginning to work on your goals and removing the obstacles that are preventing you from achieving them.


Whatever you do, someone will criticize you. 

If you're avoiding something you desire because you're frightened of criticism from others, I'd advise you to ignore them instead. Who cares about them? It's fine if they don't approve of our actions. Stop allowing them to influence us because we are not robots. Whatever we do, criticism will be leveled at us, so we might as well do whatever we want as long as we are confident in our actions. We don't need toxics on our way to achievement; God and our loved ones are enough cheerleaders.


If we love what we're doing, success is more likely.

We can certainly accomplish anything, particularly if we enjoy the process while working on it. We don't consider it difficult if we enjoy what we're doing, thus, as we often hear from experts and experienced people, work appears to be a game, and we appear to be just playing, why? We're having fun with the process, and there's no way stress can get in the way. I'm sure some of you are preparing something spectacular. 

Isn't it something you adore? Then go for it; I'm confident you'll succeed if you believe in yourself.

~

I just wanted to share what I've read in an article a while ago, and it says there . . .

I don’t know who you are. I don’t know what you do. I don’t know what keeps you up at night. I don’t know the dreams that make your life worth living.

But I do know this.

There will never be a better time to do this thing that you aim to do. Do it today.

Fear, uncertainty, and timing can be crippling.

You will never know everything you need to know. You will never be an expert until you begin.

The hardest part of writing is the first sentence. The hardest brushstroke to make is the first mark to blank canvas.

But no one wants to stare at blank canvas. They want to see a work of art.

So start today. The first step is always the hardest.

Source: https://betterhumans.pub-15b8a55b0920


CLOSING THOUGHTS

There are millions of reasons to pursue something we desire and enjoy, not just the ones I've stated in this article. But the most important thing we must first cultivate and nurture is the belief that we can accomplish anything because we are brave, powerful, and have unwavering faith in our Almighty God. 

We can't let go of the chance to do something new, especially when life is short and there will come a day when we are no longer able to accomplish our goals and missions in this world. We should begin as soon as possible, start the process, and don't lose hope if progress is slow. As long as we started and we're moving forward in the right direction, our confidence, perseverance, and faith in the Lord will help us to get in that way.

Whatever's holding you back, again, I will remind you to take those away, we don't need them, they will just make things heavy that will drag us down. What we need are the wings of bravery, strength, confidence, love, and faith to fly high above the sky.

Take a step now to make your aspirations a reality, and success will undoubtedly appear. 

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for moonch1ld
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Motivation

Comments

This is inspiring!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much!! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So proud of you☹️ Keep doing what makes you happy💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aw, thank you!!! sending hugs 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago